Microwave Spiced Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I've made about six batches of these this year already and am getting ready to make another - they're wonderful! I start w/ pre-toasted nuts (using walnuts 'cause they're the cheapest) which I buy in bulk. When they come out of the microwave I spread them out and immediately sprinkle them lightly with kosher salt. Absolutely delicious! Also, when I buy nuts of any kind I always toast them as soon as I get home, put them into storage containers (zip type baggies) and keep them in the freezer. Nuts keep forever that way and are so much better when toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I just made a double batch of these nuts and they are delicious. I used almonds, pecans and salted cashews. I toasted the almonds and pecans as suggested by other reviewers. I hope these make it to the containers! And just as easy as everyone else has said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Just made these, they turned out awsome, I did add a bit of salt and then I see one other reviewer did the same, i just like the sweet, salty it gives them. I did a cup each of pecans, walnuts, and toased almonds... I thought for christmas the variety was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These are great! Pre-toasted the nuts as recommended by others. Used 1 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. Microwaved for 4 1/2 minutes. I used walnuts, but I think it's a solid recipe for use with whatever nuts you have on hand. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Oh, yum! Made these out of toasted pecans and walnuts using Brown Sugar Splenda blend before I went on a girl's weekend. They were a hit and we couldn't stop eating them. I did add a generous dash of cayenne, and that was a good addition. I especially appreciated a 'no salt added' option for fancy nuts. Would make a great gift. If they are in your kitchen, you will just keep eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Be careful, if you make them you will eat them. They are so good, I made them as directed, wouldn't change a thing. Used walnuts and pecans, roasted, had almonds but forgot...next time, there will be a next time. Maybe today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These nuts turned out perfect... and they were very easy to make!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I scaled mine for 1 cup of nuts and added a pinch of cayenne. I ended up using 1 1/2 cups of nuts but still perfect. Used them in a pear and goat cheese salad with lemon viniagrette. Huge hit in salad or plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by CasaCullen
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
i actually made this with 1 cup cashews, 1 cup walnuts and 1 cup almonds...i like a bit of nut variety and it was STUPENDOUSLY easy and yummy! not spicy at all...TOTALLY sweet and crunchy and perfect! i think we should removed 'spiced', ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CasaCullen
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Love this!! I threw a small party (12 people) and needed something for all of us to snack on and my pantry was practically empty. I made this (substituted canola oil for the butter due to my empty pantry & fridge). It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States