Microwave Spiced Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Yummy! I quartered this recipe, as I just needed a few spiced nuts to add to a salad. I microwaved them in 30-second increments for 2.5 minutes. Easy and good. I'll add more of each of the spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I usually roast and candy nuts in the oven, but was short on time today. First batch, I wasn't paying attention and put the nuts in for 5 minutes without stopping to stir them. They burned, as you can imagine. Second batch I remembered to stir, and they came out great! So, remember to stir the nuts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was my 1st attempt at spiced nuts and WOW! I had intended to make them as gifts, my fam had other ideas! I had to hide the last batch! Only six others receive these treats as gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
We were craving a snack and since I had some pecans in the freezer I decided to try this recipe! I made a few additions/changes. Since my nuts were frozen I toasted them in the microwave until they were crispy. You can do that in the oven if you prefer but I use my microwave for it all the time. You just have to stir them every couple minutes or so. I used 2 tsp cinnamon since many reviews suggested to use more and I love it. I also added about 1/4 tsp Allspice, a bit of sea salt and a couple shakes of the red pepper. The end result is super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I reduced the recipe to make just enough to use as a topping for a salad. 2T Sugar 1T butter 1/2 t water 1/2 spice (next time I will use more, but it was still tasty as is) 3/4 cups nuts. But I found it burned on top if I tried to cook on high for any more than a minute. I would stir it every 30 seconds when making the smaller portion. And a hint. Push the nuts up against the side of the bowl so there is a cavity in the middle of the bowl and it will heat more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Soooooo easy and really good. I followed the ingredient list and method exactly with the exception of using a mixture of different kinds of roasted and salted nuts. These were very yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Great recipe! I used some of the other suggestions combined: pre-toasted nuts for 7-8 min (I used unsalted almonds and cashews), omitted nutmeg and used a pinch of ground cloves instead and added 1/2 tsp of cayenne powder. I also increased the quantity of nuts to 6 cups and found there was enough mixture to cover another cup or so, so might do 7 cups next time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Tastes great using 1/4 c. Splenda brown sugar instead of brown sugar, too. Great taste, great ease, and great compliments. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
i have been making these the hard way. never again. i also toasted them in the oven for 10 minutes so they were crisp. so easy and so very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
WOW!!! This is so much easier than trying to do them in the oven. I had the family over and they were all gone. I did decrease the water to 1 and 1/2 tablespoons and used 1/2 tablespoon vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States