Microwave Spiced Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This was super easy and tastes really good! The only things I added was 1/4 tsp. of salt to bring out the flavor, and as previously noted, I did toast the nuts at 400F for about 7 minutes. I'll be giving this away for Christmas Gifts! MMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Delicious and oh-so-easy!! Put 'em in a pretty jar, tack on a bow and they are great to take as a hostess gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
These were incredible and so easy!! I made them for a salad and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
These were good, though I thought could be more spicy, and my preference is for the toasty crispiness you can get from an oven, but not the microwave. Would be a nice snack-in-a-hurry. They are very quick to make, and are dry and cool enough to eat in a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
These turned out perfect. I had never done candied anything before and most of the recipes I found for nuts seemed like they would take forever and turn out like brittle or something. After I turned them out onto the parchment paper I scattered them so they wouldn't stick. After about ten minutes they were dry and not sticky to the touch (something I was worried about) They tasted so yummy. I also found that toasting them for about 5-10 minutes (watching so they dont burn!!) in the oven at 400 f. brought out the flavor or the nuts. Do this step before candying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I just made these and have them cooling now. They are Wonderful!! Made them hoping they would turn out so I could give to co-workers and I really think they will be a hit! The easiest recipe I have ever made Can't believe they turn out in the microwave!! I am sure all microwaves are different but I stoped cooking at 4.5 minutes to be on the safe side with mine and they turned out perfect! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Lynn Newton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
very easy and very yummy. looking forward to giving them for christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This was quick, easy, and yummy! I needed a quick Easter gift for my daughter's nursery school teachers. I made this nut mix, combined it with pastel malted milk Easter egg candies, and packaged it in pretty cellophane bags with ribbons. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
absolutely yummy. everybody couldn't stay away form them. very fast and easy to mix up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
My family loves these! I use sucanat instead of brown sugar, and I found the coating was enough for 4 cups of nuts. It did take a little longer in the microwave, but I guess that would be dependent on how powerful your microwave is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States