Microwave Spiced Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Easy. Beautiful presentation. Deliciously addicting and very good aroma therapy while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I did double the amount of cinnamon and toasted the almonds before. They were a hit. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was so good and easy. They were gone in minutes. I added a shake of ground cloves and used toasted salted pecan halves. They also made great gifts. Thank you Jim and your mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This recipe is very easy and delicious. I made three batches and took other reviewer's advice and added cayenne pepper. Each batch got progressively spicy. These are supposed to be Christmas gifts but I'm not sure I can keep my husband out of them! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
They're pretty good! They make great gifts for coworkers and friends. Make sure you watch your batch closely because they burn easily. 50 sec at a time in the microwave was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
These are excellent and so easy. I toasted walnuts in the oven for a few minutes to make sure they were nice and crunchy. Also added a bit of cayenne to the butter mix to give a subtle bite. Added a light sprinkling of salt after the nuts were resting on the paper. Delicious! I'm packaging these for the family this year instead of all those Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This recipe tasted awesome and was so easy to make. My family devoured these in a day. I'll be making them again soon. Will also try it with peanuts and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Made these for a Dad's day party today and of course I had to take a taste. Yum! I used the oven method to make them crispier, doubled the cinnamon and added a touch of cayenne for some zippity-do-da. Nothing like a couple of spicey nuts to get you going. Thanks Jim!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Very good. I used cinnamon, allspice, ginger and a sprinkle of kosher salt to bring out the flavor. I agree with other reviewers that its good to add some extra cinnamon, etc. I think the could have turned out crisper if not prepared in the microwave, but the microwave sure makes it easy. Perhaps I will try pre-toasting the nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States