Microwave Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I usually like to add something new each time in place of onions - broccoli, carrots, basil paste, and my favorite... Mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very good.... but I used 2 beef boullion cubes ... and added it to my osso buco and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Rockport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Delicious! My husband said that it was like eating at a good restaurant. I omitted the salt, used reduced salt chicken broth (used about 1/2 cup more than the recipe calls for), and cut down the cooking time on the rice by a couple of minutes. Delicious, and so much easier than traditional risotto recipes I've found. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This came out delicious. I didn't follow the timing directions for the butter and oil, but the rest of the cooking time at 100% power came out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Tastes great. Kinda hard the next day but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Others suggested lowering power & they were right, as we found out after totally burning the first batch. I believe that next time I make this, I'll add chopped mushrooms & peas & increase the Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwmom98

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Amissville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Problem 1: Too salty Problem 2: onion gets overdone Problem 3: not enough like regular risotto Having said that, it's too not bad for a microwave dish but needs adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was so yummy! I had to tweak the timing a bit, but the result was very creamy. Less work than the stovetop method, and allows you to do other things while it's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Had to change the times a little and had the rice burn a little, but after scooping out the burnt part, it tasted delicious! Added some chopped up portobello mushrooms and will try broccoli. Five stars for the amount of work put in in relationship to the flavor. Mmm mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisa Sue
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
First time having it, and later when at a 'taste of south bend' fair, I took one bite of a risotto and turned it down because it didn't taste nearly as great as this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States