Microwave Pralines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Quick, easy and delicious! Anyone can do this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYBAILEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
These were fantastic! I really am impressed with how easy these were to make. I made these for a bake sale so I doubled the recipe, so had to make some adjustments in the cooking time (or maybe it's my microwave) but these were delicious! Thank you, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I was a little worried about making these as so many people had issues with the microwave times. I have a 1000 watt microwave and cooked them on high for 4 minutes then stirred, and then cooked another 5 minutes. They turned out perfectly! I'm in Florida, and although its not real humid right now in Dec., these still turned out just fine with all the windows open! I think my best Christmas gift will be seeing the look on my mothers face since she has tried had failed so many times attempting to make pralines! Also, I don't know how you could possibly get 3 dozen out of this recipe, I got 1 dozen smaller than New Orleans style pralines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASTFINAL137

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
So easy and sooo good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
THIS RECIPE WAS GREAT. TWO THINGS I WOULD LIKE TO ADD THOUGH. FIRST OF ALL THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME ATTEMPTING TO MAKE PRALINES SO I MADE NO CLUE JUST HOW MUCH THE WEATHER CAN AFFECT THESE. IF IT IS RAINY OR THERE IS TO MUCH HUMIDITY, THEN MOST LIKELY THEY WILL NOT SET. WELL THIS IS FOR LOUISIANA, IM NOT SURE ABOUT OTHER PLACES. SECOND, I WAS HAVING THE WORST TIME WITH THESE AT FIRST. I DIDNT KNOW HOW LONG TO MICROWAVE THEM FOR TO GET THEM RIGHT. THEN MY MOM GAVE ME THE BEST ADVICE. YOU TAKE A CUP OF ICE WATER; DROP A SMALL AMOUNT OF THE MIX IN THE WATER. IF IT HARDENS UP INTO A BALL, IT IS READY. IF NOT, IT NEEDS TO BE MICROWAVE FOR LONGER. ONCE I GOT IT RIGHT THESE WERE GREAT AND GONE IN A DAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Luling, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Delicious...but you definitely have to drop them fast once they reach the right stage (as I think is the case with all candies). Amazingly good flavor from a microwave candy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Oh my...I had to run back to the store and get more pecans because I ate too many and there weren't enough to take to work!! Other than using butter instead of margerine (because it was all I had) I followed the recipe exactly. These are fabulous...and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This recipe is fantastic. I used real butter and cooked for 8 minutes and they turned out great. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Because microwaves vary so much, I would recommend giving these a second shot if they don't turn out exactly right on the first try. I think at 9 minutes mine were a little overdone, and the mixture was a little too stiff when I spooned it out. Nevertheless, I'm astonished at how easy it was to turn out great tasting pralines in a matter of minutes, and I will make these again. I couldn't bring myself to use margarine and substituted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
These tasted great but I must have a really powerful microwave because they were way over-done after the recommended microwave time - they were almost black!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BC ByH2O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States