Microwave Pralines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Excellent recipe. Came out just like I like them. Very yummy. Made according to recipe directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
chewy pralines, I was hoping for creamy. good recipe, butwatch cooking time. do ice water test or use candy thermometer to make sure you get the right candy stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie McLeod Boord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
As a Louisiana girl, I know a thing or two about pralines but couldn't resist the call of making them in the microwave. My microwave has a higher wattage than most, so it only took about 5-5 1/2 to cook. Here's the awesome part: I used brown sugar splenda and half and half instead of their full-calorie counterparts.... AMAZING!!! I'm fully prepared to run through the streets extolling the praises of these delicious babies, I'm that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I spent some time in Chaeleston South Carolina. These are very popular there. That was 4 years ago, and I think about there pralines all the time. This may sound goofy since these are made in a microwave, but WOW they are really good. They taste very close to the ones I ate in Charleston. Great recipe!!! Absolutely delicious. Make these you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This were super delicious, my first attempt at making pralines of any ilk. I did use butter, 'cause I have no use for margarine unless I intend to lube my car! I did 4 minutes, stir, then 5 minutes, checked with the cold water for softball stage, did for one more minute. They were a little grainy, but not bad, and who knows, with how I did them perhaps that contributed. All in all, an excellent, almost instant dessert with minimum fuss and only a couple of dirty dishes! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is the recipe that my Paw Paw has used for years and he is from the New Orleans area. They are requested in mass orders during the holidays. A few key things to remember: High humidity will delay the sitting process, placing the wax paper on kitchen towels may help. Be sure that the cream (half & half) is very fresh and cold and to seal them in AIR TIGHT containers as soon as they cool to prolong shelf life. If they start to crystalize later, place them in a food processor/chopper to chop up and add to homemade vanilla ice cream or top off your favorite ice cream or desserts with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Great recipe! I use it every year for my Christmas baskets. I follow the recipe and I have never had a batch that didn't turn out! They are so easy and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Yummy & easy! Came out great! The second time I made them I was out of vanilla, so I sprinkled some cinnamon in it and they were yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I followed the directions exactly & got a crumbly, sandy, hard mass of sadness. I LOVE pralines & was extremely disappointed that this recipe didn't work. SAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I thought these were a little sweet and sugary but this is my first foray into Pralines period. After commenting to my mother that I thought they were sugary she said that is what Pralines are like. So I guess just not for me...but I am giving them in my Christmas basket for people. They were extremely easy to make and I can't wait to see what others think of them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOLIEDREAMING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blairsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clymer, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States