Microwave Pralines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These were very easy and quick to make. They also taste very good. I like mine to be soft and more creamy and these were a little very sticky and chewy. Be careful if you have fillings in your teeth. They are still quite good though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingMomma23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This recipe is so easy you can afford to blow the first batch (some darn fine ice cream topping it was. I am from La. and thought it couldn't be done with pralines, but it's a bona fide microwave recipe. Watch your time -- don't go much beyond 234 degrees, and you may need to cut the last stir step to 2 minutes. Don't be tempted to overdo the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
First time to make pralines. I followed recipe exactly but mine were very runny, about like a loose pecan pie filling. Absolutely delicious, but had to be scraped up with a spoon and eaten. The only thing I can figure out is my microwave (which is not as hot as most) was the culprit. I gave 4 stars only because of the final consistency, otherwise they are a perfect 5 Star. If I could figure out how to make them firm up I would make them again and again. I like the taste better than any I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autoshowcase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I tried these and they were a flop. Surely I did something wrong because they had a five star rating. They set up too fast, turned black and even smelled burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very tasty. However, mine needed to cook longer and took longer than 3 mins to thicken sufficiently. I added some extra nuts and that helped. Family loved them. The recipe made 36 very small pralines, but they are quite rich - a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This recipe is delicious! I can never remember exactly how I made it the time before (did I stir it? Did I cook it the suggested time?) but regardless the flavor is always there. Not one batch has come out the same: some are crystalline, some spread out, etc. but they are always gobbled up without complaint. So while I can't give pointers on how to make it the recipe well, I can say it will be scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
If I would have written this review last year, it would have only gotten one star. The first time I made these, they were way too runny and waiting the extra 30 seconds X4 did not help at all. This year, I followed the recipe to a t - but I read a review about adding the other 1/2 a cup of pecans - that was the clincher. These are delicious and living here in the VERY HUMID state of Mississippi, they set up like a champ. I recommend those living in other humid states to add the extra pecans, it might make a world of difference. I bet my coworkers love these tomorrow as much I have tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Excellent recipe. Came out just like I like them. Very yummy. Made according to recipe directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
chewy pralines, I was hoping for creamy. good recipe, butwatch cooking time. do ice water test or use candy thermometer to make sure you get the right candy stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie McLeod Boord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
As a Louisiana girl, I know a thing or two about pralines but couldn't resist the call of making them in the microwave. My microwave has a higher wattage than most, so it only took about 5-5 1/2 to cook. Here's the awesome part: I used brown sugar splenda and half and half instead of their full-calorie counterparts.... AMAZING!!! I'm fully prepared to run through the streets extolling the praises of these delicious babies, I'm that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States