Microwave Pralines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Good, for a quick Praline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
These are soooo good! They were gone within hours from my family with orders to make some more tomorrow. No problem--They were so easy to make. I lived in Charleston, SC for 16 years and missed pralines so much when moved to the NC mountains. The local candy shop wouldn't make pralines because we were not humid enough. Ha! This recipe can be made on a dry spring day, no problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnNanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I'm from the Big Easy and this recipe taste just as good if not better, if you follow the exact directions. I have a family member who is known for making pralines and I let her try one that I made. She gave me the dumbs up and was in total disbelief after I explained that the pralines were made in 9 min in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Followed directions as stated. Very tasty and easy. Ready in 20 minutes or less. My mother who is quite a good cook herself, loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
OMGoodness!!!!!!!!  I am so tickled! I made these and they actually turned out very well even though I am NOT a candy maker by ANY stretch of the imagination.  I mixed the sugar & cream, put them in a 5-qt Visions Dutch Oven, (A 3-qt size would have been perfect but I don't have one.). I covered it w/ plastic wrap and cooked it in an 1100-watt Microwave for 11 minutes (I suspect that 10 minutes is enough). I took it out, added the butter, vanilla & warmed pecans, stirred it for 30-60 SECONDS and spooned it out in patties onto a large buttered plate. I ended up making 6 very large ones because the mixture set up very quickly.  Thank you for a wonderful recipe that I make for a l-o-n-g time. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
The easiest and best pralines that I have made. I've been making pralines from scratch the old fashioned way for decades... saw this and tried it, not expecting too much. But I must say, that I am delighted in the results. I did "test" the mixture after cooking by putting a drop in ice water to see if I got a soft ball, and I did. I think the whipping cream and real vanilla is the key. This recipe made about a dozen 3" pralines. There is no such thing as "bite size" in Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Everything was fine until I added the Vanilla and then after it finished sizzling it immidiatley turned chunky and dry. I added some hot water and put it back in the micro for 30 seconds and that seemed to fix it. In the future I don't think I'll use vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUKANA1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These did not turn out for me. Maybe they needed a little less time in the microwave? The first few seemed like they might be okay (they had a smooth consistency), but the rest were real grainy and got hard really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
so easy to do! I followed the directions exactly (except I used real butter) but was not able to stir for 3 minutes because they started to set up very quickly! They didn't look so pretty but tasted great. My second batch I decreased the time by 1 minute and used about 2 cups pecans and they came out perfect, gorgeous and yummy!! would recommend this simple recipe to anyone! and I guess I make mine big because I only got about a dozen with each batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Followed directions exactly and now my house if full of smoke... old fashioned way on the stove next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States