Microwave Pralines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Delicious...but you definitely have to drop them fast once they reach the right stage (as I think is the case with all candies). Amazingly good flavor from a microwave candy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Oh my...I had to run back to the store and get more pecans because I ate too many and there weren't enough to take to work!! Other than using butter instead of margerine (because it was all I had) I followed the recipe exactly. These are fabulous...and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This recipe is fantastic. I used real butter and cooked for 8 minutes and they turned out great. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Because microwaves vary so much, I would recommend giving these a second shot if they don't turn out exactly right on the first try. I think at 9 minutes mine were a little overdone, and the mixture was a little too stiff when I spooned it out. Nevertheless, I'm astonished at how easy it was to turn out great tasting pralines in a matter of minutes, and I will make these again. I couldn't bring myself to use margarine and substituted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
These tasted great but I must have a really powerful microwave because they were way over-done after the recommended microwave time - they were almost black!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BC ByH2O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I really loved this recipe. So much easier that the traditional way. I used chopped pecans so I could distribute them more through out the candy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Had trouble with overflow in the microwave, but what remained was just as good as other reviewers say. Despite the mess, I'd be willing to have another go at this--anyone know how large a "large" bowl is? I used a 3quart pyrex and still got runover. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Had to try this recipe because we all love pralines so much. I was amazed at how easy these are to make; I've made them the "hard way" using a candy thermometer in the past. These were so easy and so delicious I've made four batches in the last few days and given them to my friends for Christmas gifts. Everyone loves them! They're as good or better than any I've ever tasted. Thanks for such a great (and easy) recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This recipe came out very well for me as written. It was easy and very tasty. I will no longer drive in town to pay $10 bucks a pound for pralines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I followed this recipe and they came out great! So easy too!I will only make them this way from now on.They taste great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States