Microwave Pralines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
Everyone loved these! It was so simple to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
my batch only made 22, but maybe thats because I couldn't keep my fingers out of the mix! YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I have made this recipe several times. I use a mix of brown and white sugar and I drop the candies onto a buttered baking sheet. I think it's a great recipe--You have to check your microwave wattage though. Mine is 850 and this recipe works well--I tried another recipe with a cook time of 13 minutes and I got rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This is the easiest, best tasting pralines I have ever had. My husband couldn't believe that it took less that 20 minutes to complete....I'll be making a lot more of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Citronelle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montevallo, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
It was delicious and I am sure I will make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Caution!!! If you scale this recipe in half, please change the cook time. The Allrecipes.com scaling feature does not do that for you. I cooked a half-batch for the full 9 minutes and nearly started a fire. On my second try, cooking four minutes in a 1200 Watt microwave, they were wonderful. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
These are VERY good! Used real butter instead of margerine. My only problem was that they started to firm up quicker than I could spoon them out...so I dumped it all on the wax paper and separated it with spoons. Much simpler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
These pralines are great!!! They take no time to make, but they don't taste like it. My family loves them so much that I made two batches in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
These are so yummy and easy. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gotaas Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Whoever came up with this recipe is a genious. It is so good. I've made two batches in 2 days. It is YUMMY!!!!! And it couldn't be any easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States