Microwave Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
We love the idea of this, then when tasting them it was all good. How would have though healthy chips. Yummy! I made 3 different batches. I followed the recipe for the 1st one, the 2nd I used popcorn seasoning and 3rd. I used garlic salt to taste. They didn't take 8 minutes. I started watching them about 4 minutes. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Aweful experience trying this recipe. Nowhere near potato chips, more like hash browns AND GREASY! Could not get them right even after 10 minutes of microwaving, tried 3 min got Mush, 5 minutes, still mush. I do not recommend this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Pearce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
These tasted good for being very simple - the only problem we had was how few we could make at a time and how fast they were being eaten. I don't know if they would taste very good once they have gone 'cold' ... so while this could come in handy - I don't know if we would make these on any kind of regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Just got done trying this recipe. Pretty good. I used the Pam on the plate then potatoe slices then sprayed Pam over potatoes. I put the cooked chips in a quart freezer bag and tossed with spices. I used some cheesoning w/a little sea salt,garlic powder. I'm making more right now. I think I'm going through the pantry imaging what flavors I'm trying next, because the possibilities are endless. I also dropped my time to 4min and still turn out. I got about 6 dinner plates out of 1potatoe. I also used 2plates to speed up bathes and cool plates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they BURNED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Huh. I had rather low expectations that these would actually taste like chips. What a nice surprise :) I'm thrilled you shared this with us. Thank you! I used my vegetable peeler to get very thinly shaved slices and cooked about 4 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I followed other suggestions and simply placed them on the turntable plate. Tasty and fun to make. To make a huge amount would be time consuming but I've actually found that for a personal snack one medium potato (I like gold ones) will take 2 microwave sessions to cook and is only a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
These are the best right out of the microwave!! I didn't cut my paper thin so it took longer to "cook". Used Kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. A great snack for low cost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Finally I can make a chip that my husband can eat. He has end stage kidney failure and can only have potatoes that have been soaked in water all day, and then cooked. (soaking lowers the potassium) This is a healthy recipe for any one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Chips

See how to make thin, crispy homemade chips in the microwave.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States