Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
For years, I wondered how this worked. The popcorn came out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
i have been doing this for some time but just alittle different:) first i use 2 lunch bags then i put the kernels in. i place the bag in micro and press the popcorn buttoni let it run till i hear the first few pop corns pop then i take it aot add butter then i put it back in pressthe popcorn button again itll its finnishes and it comes out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Works great! I didn't use any oil and put just a sprinkle of cinnamon to avoid the oil/butter cals. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda stricklen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This recipe is definitely a keeper for me! I made it using bag and veg. oil, and also using glass Pyrex bowl with lid and coconut oil. I microwaved the bag for 1 min. 45 sec. which resulted in some burnt popcorn. I microwaved the bowl for 2 min. and got no burnt kernels! It actually turned out tastier in the bowl too because of the coconut oil, which gave it a delicious aroma as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Be sure to get good popping corn! The first bag I got (NoName) didn't pop very much at all, the kernels were very small. I had always popped my corn in a pot, and one day I got some microwave popcorn. Out of curiosity, I opened the bag... I nearly fainted! It was a mass of congealed fat with some corn embedded in it... disgusting! I threw away the whole box. Thank you for this recipe. I didn't use the oil and I didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Bisaillon

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Perfect and easy recipe! Just what I was looking for!! They are saying more that the addatives used to line the microwave popcorn bag will stay in your body for years and accumulate (and could possibly be cancerous). I threw out all of our microwave popcorn, which I should have done a long time ago, and search for a recipe. This is exactally what we needed!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
You don't need to use oil or anything. It works just fine with plain popcorn and a microwave. Also, adjust the time depending on your microwave, mine only takes 1 min & 45 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Finally decided to try popping corn from scratch instead of one of those commercial microwave popcorns. I couldn't believe how simple this was. And so much healthier since there wasn't much oil at all. I thought 1/2 tsp salt might be too much but it was just right. I also added 1/4 tsp garlic powder with the salt and oil. Yum. This little bit of popcorn actually burst through the bag because it made so much. After 2-1/2 minutes my corn was still popping but I could smell burning so I stopped the cooking. I'll never buy microwave popcorn again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Great, easy way to make popcorn if you don't have a machine. Just don't try to pop the kernels that didn't pop the first time, they will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I make this without any added oil. I salt it AFTER it's popped. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States