Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
wow this worked!!! good popcorn, but some of it did burn in the 2.5 mins so watch it carefully! kids thought it was neat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Christina Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This is a great idea. I didn't use the oil and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
These were fun to do with the kids. Unfortunately, 2 out of 3 did not really like it. I tried it and thought it was fine. Be careful not to leave in the microwave too long or it will start to burn. Also, for an added flavor, sprinkle parmesan cheese on top when done popping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Worked great! I've made it like this mayn times. Thanx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
My Mom used to make our popcorn like this. It is very good and really easy to make. Thanks for bringing back memories!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This was great. I like to season with Seasoning Salt. Also, my mom used to do this and not use any oil at all. I was going to submit a pic but it seemed kind of silly to send in a picture of some popcorn and a brown paper bag. Thanks for a fun recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I had to make this recipe twice, because the first time it burned after I set the bag on it's side like usual microwave popcorn (recipe did not state how to put bag in). As it turns out, the bag is supposed to be set upright (not on it's side), and it turned out just fine. Try spraying "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" on top to keep it low cal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
709 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Making the popcorn in a brown bag sure worked.But be prepared to clean your microwave tray.The popcorn was a little dry and too tasteless for us.Maybe you could add more butter or salt.Then again you might as well just buy a bag of potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
awesome worked perferctly, was a little skeptical at first but turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I, too, was skeptical about this working, but I followed the instruction exactly and it did turn out exactly as it was supposed to. Only thing is, i like a lot more butter flavor, so i'll probably go on making it stove top with margarine as before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States