Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Ok.so my oven n stove top is out so couldn't pop it on that and no microwave popcorn to use. This recipe is great and best thing, its so simple! Didn't change a thing. There are some kernels left over, but heck I get those in my microwave ones too. Definitely gonna keep this simple recipe..and it saves on money! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Worked almost perfectly the first time. a few un popped corns and a few burnt ones... thanks to over eager kids watching it pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I like the idea and know lots of people swear by this recipe, but it has never quite worked for me. I've tried it almost 10 times, and I'm sure I must be doing something wrong. I've done it with and without oil, with and without butter, but found that my best still leave half the kernels unpopped and the line between good and burned is quite fine for me. It's an interesting take, and I thank you for posting it. I have better results with Movie Star Popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I cut the recipe in half because that I found it was too much for a lunch-sized paper bag. It's the perfect amount for two to share, and it's so tasty! I substitute olive oil for the vegetable oil. This recipe is a definitely money-saver in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Just a note, you don't have to use any oil. Plain popcorn in a paper bag works just as well. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
i love you! i will never make popcorn any other way, stove, air or store bought microwave! and i like i can make just a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
THANK YOU!!! I was recently stricken with a microwave that no longer wanted to turn. With that, I was no longer able to pop bagged popcorn without the whole thing catching on fire. UGH...not wanting to buy a plug-in popper, I went in search for an easier way to feed my children popcorn. THIS IS IT!!! I have only done it once so far ((and there will be any more times coming)) This time I used vegt. oil and a slight sprinkle of garlic sat. Then after it popped, I added some of the Kernel Seasonings...white cheddar on half and the kettle corn on the other. Both were wonderful...Thank you so much for this great tip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Awesome! So easy and no chemicals like store-bought microwave popcorn. I'm sure you could add any flavor you wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2aMunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
this is very good, very easy, but 1/2 cup was too much for the bag. Even 1/3 cup was too much, and the bottom of the bag blew out. I will use 1/4 cup popcorn next time. I do not use the salt or oil (I like it plain). As others suggest, I fold the bag once and staple, but I watch it the whole time it's popping to make sure there is no problem. Soooo much better than the prepackaged stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Photo by Ann Karr
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This popcorn is just as good as what we cook in our stove top popcorn popper. I gave it only 4 stars because there are a lot of kernels that do not pop. Quick and easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Karr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States