Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Perfect as was. No need to ever buy m'wave pouches again. Love that it's cheap and that I know what's in the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Add coconut oil and salt after popping ... healthy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Been wanting a healthier alternative to the bags of microwave popcorn, and this fits the bill. However, my brown paper bags hold only 1/4 cup popcorn so I use about 1 tsp. of oil. We now keep a variety of powdered seasonings, (ranch, kettle corn, white cheddar), to flavor the popcorn to everyone's tastes. Thank you ACONTORER for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is great. Thank you for sharing. I do not like the fake taste of microwave popcorn. This is much better and good low calorie snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Cheap and easy! That is what I needed. It worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
No more kettle popcorn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I was sitting on the couch, enjoying my pan-made popcorn when I thought, "there has got to be a way to do this in the microwave." And there is! Great idea to add popcorn salt because it's so fine. I add butter, can't help myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock on wayward chefs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
perfect popcorn for pennies! i tried seasoned salt, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This is amazing!! What a money saver. Plus, I like to top my popcorn many different ways, so this is a nice clean, unadulterated popcorn that can be used for caramel corn, popcorn balls, garlic popcorn, taco popcorn, peanut butter popcorn, buttered popcorn, or when I'm trying to be especially healthy, butter sprayed popcorn!! After trying it both with and without the oil, I now never use the oil, it pops just as well without, and is perfect to top however I choose. Do be careful when filling the bag, if there's too much lots of the kernels will go unpopped, too little, and they can easily scorch. I also make sure to fold down the top of the bag twice, and fold a corner on each side of the bag. Also listen carefully, as you would with any microwave popcorn, since cooking times vary even from one time to the next, based on how much popcorn you get in there. I like to use the larger bags to yield a larger batch of popcorn. But it's so easy to make, if you really want more you can always pop a second (or third, or fourth. . .) bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This is amazing!! I feel so much better about knowing what's on my popcorn. No HFCS needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States