Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Do this all the time w/ organic popcorn,evoo, and sea salt, it is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille      L Mac Lean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. I have a small microwave and "giant" lunch bags so I had to lay the bag on its side and I didn't have any problems. As one poster suggested to use the bowl and plate method, I tried that way just before I tried this recipe and it failed miserably so this is my new go to method for popcorn from now on. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyjazzd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorntown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Love this! Never going to buy MW popcorn again! I didn't use oil--just threw in about 1/4 cup for about 2-1/2 minutes. The salt came out the bottom, so I'll just add it later next time. Can't wait to try some different seasonings or butter spray. So much healthier, and so much cheaper, too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This didn't work very well with my microwave. I have the smell of burt popcorn now! When I did it the first time for 3 mins only 10% if the popcorn was popped so I took that out (ate it) and the put the seeds back in, for 5 mins . . and 50% burn to a crisp! I have the jumbo popping corn, maybe thats why its not working. I think I might try to freeze it and see if that make it pops better, as someone had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I only use 1/4 cup popcorn in a lunch bag. No oil. It's great without it, especially since I used to have an air popper. This tastes just as good, doesn't take up room for the popper, and easier to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
bye bye trans fats, hello saving money and eating healthier! I agree with the store in freezer post by Barb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I tried it and the bag caught on fire and ruined the microwave. May be more expensive, but I will buy my popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Perfect as was. No need to ever buy m'wave pouches again. Love that it's cheap and that I know what's in the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Add coconut oil and salt after popping ... healthy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Been wanting a healthier alternative to the bags of microwave popcorn, and this fits the bill. However, my brown paper bags hold only 1/4 cup popcorn so I use about 1 tsp. of oil. We now keep a variety of powdered seasonings, (ranch, kettle corn, white cheddar), to flavor the popcorn to everyone's tastes. Thank you ACONTORER for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States