Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I can't believe it worked!! This is awesome! I was skeptical of just folding the bag over without sealing or securing it somehow but it was just fine. I didn't have any problems cooking it with the bag on it's side. The reasonig I am only giving it four stars is that when I did the 1/2 cup of corn as the recipe specifies, I had at least half the kerels uppopped. I tried it again with just a 1/4 cup and almost all the kernels popped. Also, it works just fine with 1/2 the oil. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Easy recipe and much better for you than the microwave popcorn from the store! I found that not using the oil works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Thank you so much for posting this! I was looking for a way to cook popcorn just like this and had no idea that this could or would work so well!! Thanks again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSPJORON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This one sounded like fun so we tried it. Be careful, ours started to smoke at the 2 minute mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I can't believe it really worked. Just got regular cheap popcorn. Did not use oil. Just sprayed with butter flavor crisco spray and salted. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Never could get it to work in my micro without burning. Best to use air popper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is TERRIFIC, I will never EVER buy MW popcorn again. Something I discovered at the store is a "giant" lunch sack versus the standard size, I picked up a package of those on accident. This sack will accomodate 1/2 cup kernels and fills about 3/4 full when the pop. Oily popcorn makes me crazy, which is why I was so excited about this recipe. I tried it without oil, salt didn't stick to popcorn. I tried it with 1/4 tsp olive and salt stuck but no greasy fingers! HOORAY! Thank you ACONTORER, THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, Acontorer! Making popcorn in a microwave CAN be fun and delicious. I started off making popcorn this way years ago because I could never find anything to purchase at the grocery story that was pure enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I have been doing this for years only I don't use any fat! I use 3 tablespoons of popcorn and toss it in the brown bag, my microwave pops it in 1 min. 35 seconds. Once popped I lightly spray it with nonstick cooking spray which makes the salt stick better. I also use extra fine salt. No butter needed, it's delicious and only 90 calories for a very large serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I use 1/3 cup of the popcorn and no oil, not needed, honest, and after I've folded over the top 1/2 inch a couple of times, I just fold over a triangle on each end of the top folded part, folding one of the small triangles to the front and one to the back of the bag, and it stays closed while it pops just fine. When I first open the bag, I sometimes put in a bit of garlic salt or mexican spice, or parmesan cheese, close it back up and shake a couple of times and then open, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States