Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I don't use any oil when I pop mine. I find a quarter cup fills the bag. Unpopped kernels in the bottom of the bowl? Put them back in the bag and pop them - works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
WOW! I am so impressed. I have never heard of just using a paper bag like this, but it really works. I made my version of kettle corn using 1/4 cup kernels, 1 tsp. veg. oil, 1 tblsp. sugar, and a few shakes for salt. In my microwave it took almost exactly 2 minutes and it worked perfectly. I will never waste my money on microwave popcorn again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Very easy...needed to microwave 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Been making this without oil or salt since my nutritionist mentioned it. Being a diaabetic its important for me to have my carb at night. Works great. Just sprinkle on some parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Wow! I am so excited. I just tried this recipe and it work fabulously! The paper bag I used was too small, and I had to clean up a bit. What I am most happy about is that I am on a Gluten-free diet and am always uncertain about microwave popcorn. Now I an make my own in just a few minutes with no mess! Thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I make microwave popcorn all the time, but I don't use any oil. If you just put the unpopped popcorn in the brown bag ( I use 1/4 cup) and microwave about 2 minutes.........it comes out perfect. I use a little bit of spray butter and salt and it is delicious and only 1 gram of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Yummy. But mine is done in 2 minutes any longer and it burns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I've been regularly using this recipe for a while now. Popcorn has been my fave snack since I was a kid so I was so excited to find a cheap and natural recipe. I usually use evoo while popping and season afterward - either savory (with dry ranch or a salt/pepper/garlic powder combo) or sweet (topped with cinnamon & sugar). Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I was so happy it actually worked! Def make sure your bag is upright in the microwave :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
My family and I tried this recipe for the first time tonight. We thoroughly enjoyed it!! Our microwave is smaller so we ended up cutting the recipe.in half. I.added garlic salt to miner mine.. I have to admit I normally don't bother with popcorn,.but this was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States