Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
simple and the taste is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This was my first time ever making peanut brittle. OMG! It was so simple and it tastes fabulous. I highly recommend this recipe for the first time candy makers. You will be so impressed with yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This is so easy and so good! **** Note - I did reduce cooking time to 9 Min and then 3 min. I also tried it with almonds, also producing great results. This is TOO HOT for kids to be working with. Boy talk about making a gift in a hurry! Do try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I tried this easy recipe in a 1000 watt microwave. I did everything "exactly" as directed. The cooking time was too long and result was burned peanut brittle. I did, however, follow the advice of a previous reviewer and reduced cooking times to 9 minutes and 3 minutes and it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I was sorry I didn't read the reviews before I tried this recipe. I have made peanut brittle before many times but had lost my recipe for it so I tried this particular site. The microwave time is too long & 2/3 cup peanuts is way too small amount of nuts for this recipe. Looking at the 12 min. time I automaticallly adjusted as I thought it sounded too long but even at 9 min. it burned badly. I won't be trying this recipe again there are too many good ones out there that you don't need to adjust to make it right!! This one is a real loser!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This recipe is the BEST! My microwave is very old, the wattage is lower, I am sure. The time was perfect. Perhaps the burned recipes are due to the higher wattages? Don't know, but I did this and it came out perfect, every time. Made it at my sis' house, it would have burned if we hadn't been watching it. Her microwave was 1000 watts. ??????? Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
I made this recipe in a Panasonic Inverter 1000 Watt microwave oven. I checked the candy at 6,9, and 11 minutes to make sure it was not burning, then cooked one minute longer, added the butter and vanilla, and cooked 2 minutes longer, added the baking soda and poured it out to cool. It turned out perfectly! What I did differently, and I learned this last year making another microwave candy recipe, is this: I use a fairly heavy, large pottery mixing bowl to make candy in. Something like Pyrex will not work as well and often causes the candy to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This is the best peanut brittle. I love the way it has a very light airy texture. This will be on my Christmas goodie trays for the neighbors. I used a 1000 watt microwave and put it in for 9 min then 2min 45 seconds and it was perfect. I do recommend stirring the corn syrup and sugar before microwaving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I wish I had read the reviews first. 12 minutes was far too long in my microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
like others, i should have read the reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States