Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I added cashews and coconut instead of peanuts...omg, yum!! I couldn't share ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is by far the BEST peanut brittle I've ever made...and in the microwave!! Really? Sooo easy...and sooo good! Have shared recipe.... and gave small bags of this delicious treat...everyone raved about it! Thanks so much for sharing as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
So good and easy to make. Did not change any thing. Just be sure to keep your eyes on it. It will burn quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe worked great! I used golden corn syrup instead of the light and it didn't make a difference. I sprinkled coconut on the brittle while it was hot on the cooke sheet. Delish! Only negative is that it didn't totally go hard stayed a bit soft so I had to slide the cookie sheet into the freezer. If you house is warm the brittle probably won't stay hard. But I like a tad gooey. Sprinkle with powdered sugar so pieces don't stick together. Next time I will try lining the cookie sheet with wax paper and butter it. Brittle still stuck on my sheets with only butter. Made this for a bake sale and named it 'Frosty Brittle' because of the coconut and sprinkled powedered sugar. Sold out quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I can't believe we get peanut brittle out of the microwave. I have don't this recipe a couple of times and had to adjust the times with my microwave as well as the style of peanuts used. I mistakenly got Roasted Nuts the first time and they burnt. So for that I adjusted the cook times. 3 minutes, 1 1/2 minutes after peanuts, and then 30 seconds after the butter and vanilla. So if you have a powerful microwave, try these times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe is so easy!! My microwave is 1200 watt so after reading the other reviews, I did 3.5 minutes first....then 2 minutes....then 1 minute. I also used my pampered chef small glass batter bowl and it turned out PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love, love, love, LOVE this recipe. I've tried other microwave "peanut" brittle recipes and they've always turned out burnt. I don't use peanuts but pecan halves instead. Simply roast them in the oven at 350 degrees for about 5 minutes. Let me cool and chop them up. Devine!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made once and then made modifications using another recipe and cooking for a 1000 watt oven. Increased the butter to 1 tab (thinking about using 2 Tab next time) and increased peanuts to 1.5 cups. For my 1000 watt I reduced times on the second and third cooking: 3 min instead of 3 1/2 and 1 min instead of 1 1/2 min. Cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is my favorite brittle ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boucher-McCall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States