Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2000
I have shared this recipe with everyone in the neighbor and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
I WAS SURPRISED TO SEE HOW EASY AND HOW GOOD THIS RECIPE WAS! I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN AND AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
This was the first time I made peanut brittle. It was wonderful and very easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
This is one great receipe! I have been using it for years, it is the perfect take to get together snack. My teacher's in nursing school paided me to make it. And somebody asks me at least once a week When I am going to make some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
GREAT RECIPE!!! Mine turned out perfect the very first time. Be careful if making with children, the mixture gets very hot!!! cwf 12/5/00
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
I loved everything about this recipe.! I wasnt sure what type of peanuts to use so i bought a bag of blanched ones. They worked great! This tastes very good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This is a wonderful recipe. I made it for my husband as a surprise. I don't like peanut brittle but this recipe has changed my mind. It took only eight minutes on a 1000 watt microwave. Six minutes for the first part and two minutes for the second part. It was very easy to break apart and not too hard on the teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
I am eating this wonderful candy as I write!!! I made this for my mother because I don't like peanut brittle myself, but as I took a taste to see how it came out, I couldn't stop eating it! It's so easy and wonderful. However, if you're a novess at making this...really listen to the part where it says "GLASS" bowl. I blew it off and wound up with the first batch eating through my favorite plastic mixing bowl and onto the counter top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This was an AWSOME Recipe, this was the first time I made peanut brittle and I am postive it won't be the last, I'm going to pass this recipe down in my family... THANK YOU! Have fun making this it tastes AWSOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States