Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
My mother has always made this the old fashioned way to give as extra "gifts" during the holidays, her wrists are thanking you! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmjodar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Just made my first batch ! Followed the directions given and it came out perfect ! Will be a new holiday treat for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Never made peanut brittle before until last year. I received this recipe from my in-law. After the 2nd batch, I found the right times for our microwave. Love this recipe. So easy to make and addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This recipe is super easy - and the brittle is delicious! I will never go back to the stove top - softball candy stage method. Must keep and try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
The first batch I made according to the instructions also came out chewy instead of like hard candy. The second batch I made, I used my candy thermometer between each 3-5 minute time-frames. Stirring it each time and checking it out. I cooked it to a hard ball stage 260 degrees and it worked much better. I aso added 2 teaspoons of butter instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I wish I had this recipe years ago! It is so simple and sooooo yummy! Just like what I have made in the past by stirring and stirring, but with almost no effort! I did take the idea of lining the pan with foil, and it was a charm! And I also doubled the recipe and put it in a bigger glass bowl. I will be making THIS alot! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I highly suggest you only make one batch at a time until you get the timing down for this recipe. I came out with brittle that was more like taffy. It taste good, but I really didn't want peanut taffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
So glad I found this recipe. My friend has been making this for years. It's so good, she had people fighting over the last bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe is awesome and so doggone easy! But make sure to adjust your microwave like others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
SKB The is the best i have ever eaten..... it is 100 stars above store bought also..If you want it thin you do have to work fast at spreading it out on the cookie sheet , it does harden fast...I have received many compliments and it goes in my Treat trays every year...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States