Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
How do I avoid the 'chewy-ness' of it? I preferred it to 'crackle'. It sticks to my teeth. Did it not cook long enough? I have a very powerful microwave and cooked according to directions. Suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
What can I say!! This is incredible!! Sooo easy!! Broke apart easily from a greased cookie sheet. Hesitated before making it because it seemed too easy. This is a real keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Very easy and popular. Friends and family demand it every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I burned the first batch. I have a 950 watt micro, so I changed the cooking times to: 4 minutes for the syrup & sugar. Added the peanuts, cooked for about 1 minute 20 seconds. Added butter & vanilla, cooked for 1 1/2 minutes, then added the soda. I also stirred it about 3 times during the first 4 minutes. Turned out perfect! will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
100% surprised with this one! Oh my goodness, so yummy and soooo easy! I followed the directions exactly. I erred on the side of caution and stuck with the lower end the time ranges. I took two suggestions from other viewers. 1. Add peanuts after 5 minutes of cooking. and 2. line pan with aluminum foil. I don't know if the aluminum foil did anything, but I can tell you I will be making this recipe over and over again. Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAMAE19
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
We also make numerous batches of this every year during the holidays. Not sure where our recipe came from originally, but it has us stir after 4 minutes, cook 3 more minutes, then 2 minutes more after adding butter & vanilla. Comes out perfect every time, no one can believe it was made in a microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Best peanut brittle I've ever had! I only had 3/4 cup of peanuts, so I halved everything in the recipe. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly, cutting the microwaving times in half also. No burnt taste at all, just sweet enough but not too sweet. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I made this recipe for the first time this afternoon. It was easy enough, but I used my nose and my eyes because my microwave is 1000W instead of 700W as in the recipe. I'm going to separate the peanuts out until the sugar and corn syrup melt down next time. But it was very tasty and just that simple! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
After failing twice with a stove top method I decided to try the microwave recipe. Now I'm old school and I only use my microwave to heat up leftover and for popcorn so this was new to me. I LOVED IT! Easy, simple and most important taste excellent. Wish I could give this 10 stars, thanks for making my holiday a bit more easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERB1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Absolutely amazing. I have made this 8 times in the last 2 months (due to the holidays) and it comes out perfect each time. I still use raw peanuts instead of roasted and it turns out fine. Also, using my 4 cup glass measuring cup to cook this in is perfect and SOOO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States