Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
So easy and SO Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made the recipe exactly the way it says and it turned out peRfectly! I did however use parchment paper! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nella marley
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
just made this and it came out perfectly. I took some of the suggestions: I cooked it for 4 minutes without the nuts because I was using roasted, then 1.5 minutes with the nuts then 1 more minute with the butter and vanilla. The only suggestion I wouldn't use again is to warm up the pan before spreading, I thought I ruined the batch when it seem to keep cooking on the warm pan. I also used a silpat sheet and then put the whole pan out in the snow to cool it down and it was ready to eat in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
The ingredients are the same as the old microwave brittle recipe I'd lost. I'm glad I found it again! One big caveat, though--if you put the peanuts in at the beginning, you will very likely burn the nuts. I (and others, too, I see) recommend cooking the sugar/syrup/salt mixture for about five minutes before adding the peanuts. Let the whole thing cook about another 3-5 minutes before putting in the vanilla and butter. Also, I like to use sea salt or, at the least, kosher salt. Other than that, I think this is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Wench

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I have always been intimidated by the thought of making peanut brittle...did a search for an easy recipe and came across this one. Thank you to whoever posted it, it was easy and great! I've already made 4 batches. I have a 1100 watt microwave so I did as suggested by a poster and did my first round for 6 min and the second for 2 1/2 min. LOVE IT. I poured mine on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper...worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe!!! Everyone loved it and it was so easy. I will use this AGAIN AND AGAIN. Thank you for tghis recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I stopped the cooking about 3 times and stirred it each time when I made it. And just watched for some browning. Its not very dark when its ready to pour so I wouldn't keep cooking till you get a nice brown. I took mine out when it was very very lightly browned, then stirred in the vanilla and butter. It was perfect. And I forgot the baking soda! But it was still very good and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
My fiance loves peanut brittle and having never made it before, I wanted to find the most fool-proof way to do it. Well....I used another microwave brittle recipe that I found on a cooking blog which turned out not so good - not because it was a bad recipe, the cooking times were off for MY microwave. Then I found this one, read a lot of the reviews and gave it a try. I ended up using some tips from other reviewers, as I am not sure of my microwave's wattage (it was made in 2002) so I put the sugar and corn syrup in first for 6 1/2 minutes, took it out and stirred in the nuts, butter, and vanilla and put it back in for another 3 minutes. I then took it out and quickly added the baking soda, stirred, and poured it out onto a warmed cookie sheet covered in parchment paper (another reviewer tip). At 15 minutes the brittle broke up really well, had a beautiful amber color, and tasted delicious. I even took my previous brittle that was grainy and not cooked enough and melted it down again for 4 minutes in the microwave and recooked it. It now is amber colored as well, and I am waiting to see if it will set up and I can actually save it! Thanks for this easy recipe for candy beginners like me. It looks wonderful and tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Robison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is unbelievably easy! At least - once I sorted out the time on my microwave. I have a 1200 watt microwave and my first batch I tried one posters idea of time reduction (5 minutes and then 1.5) and it was burnt badly. The next batch I followed another posters idea and set my microwave at 70%, for 5 minutes, then 2 minutes. Other then that I followed the recipe. It's wonderfully brittle and tastes like the real deal! I will be making this OFTEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Very good and super quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States