Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
My first time to make peanut brittle and it turned out perfectly. Have a higher wattage microwave and used 5min and 1:45min respectively. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe, if you know how to adjust it according to how many watts your microwave is. Thank you to the reviewer who has an 1100 watt microwave - that helped alot because that is the same as mine. It definitely makes a huge difference in the outcome. Thanks for the recipe - so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe can be your nightmare. But when you do find the right timing for your microwave the the end result is perfect peanut brittle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was my first time making peanut brittle and I'll definitely be making more. I added 6 slices of crumpled bacon and a pinch of cayenne pepper with the butter & vanilla to jazz it up a bit and the taste was phenomenal! Cleanup wasn't too bad once I added hot water to the glass bowl and microwaved it for 7-8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
God Bless you for this recipe! I started making brittle last year around the holidays with a Martha Stewart recipe. It was great when it turned out, but that was only about 50% of the time. Still no clue what the magic catalyst was but thankfully will not have to worry about it anymore. Just finished making my first batch and although it's not done setting it looks perfect. I found this recipe in desperation after my big mouth volunteered to make brittle to sell at my daughter's school's fall fundraiser. You have seriously saved my sanity! My few tips - I have a 1000 W microwave and I did 6 minutes then 2 minutes. I also used a large Pyrex measuring bowl for pouring ease. I sprayed Pam on wooden spoons and lined a baking sheet with aluminum fool, sprayed it with Pam and kept it warm in the oven at 200 degrees until it was time to pour the brittle. Pull the aluminum foil off the baking sheet after about 5 minutes. The heat from the baking sheet will slow down the hardening process. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbelleperry
Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is fantastic, I make tons every year! It is very easy to make and tastes like you spent hours making it. Love IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbrandy4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springville, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
REALLY easy considering it's peanut brittle and very tastey, i'll definitely be using this recipe many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Easy Easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This recipe, AS WRITTEN, is not to my liking. I followed it to a T, and the brittle burned before it had been in the microwave for 3 minutes (I used my 700 W microwave on high). It mentions nothing about periodicly stirring the mixture while it is in the microwave. I would highly recommend reading through some of these reviews for suggestions and/or choosing another recipe altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Tastes great, easy, and my gf loved it because there was hardly anything to clean up. Followed as written, being conservative on the cooking times, and turned out perfect. My only suggestion is to double the recipe, because this didn't last very long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Derusha-Mackey
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States