Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
God Bless you for this recipe! I started making brittle last year around the holidays with a Martha Stewart recipe. It was great when it turned out, but that was only about 50% of the time. Still no clue what the magic catalyst was but thankfully will not have to worry about it anymore. Just finished making my first batch and although it's not done setting it looks perfect. I found this recipe in desperation after my big mouth volunteered to make brittle to sell at my daughter's school's fall fundraiser. You have seriously saved my sanity! My few tips - I have a 1000 W microwave and I did 6 minutes then 2 minutes. I also used a large Pyrex measuring bowl for pouring ease. I sprayed Pam on wooden spoons and lined a baking sheet with aluminum fool, sprayed it with Pam and kept it warm in the oven at 200 degrees until it was time to pour the brittle. Pull the aluminum foil off the baking sheet after about 5 minutes. The heat from the baking sheet will slow down the hardening process. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbelleperry
Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is fantastic, I make tons every year! It is very easy to make and tastes like you spent hours making it. Love IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbrandy4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springville, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
REALLY easy considering it's peanut brittle and very tastey, i'll definitely be using this recipe many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Easy Easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This recipe, AS WRITTEN, is not to my liking. I followed it to a T, and the brittle burned before it had been in the microwave for 3 minutes (I used my 700 W microwave on high). It mentions nothing about periodicly stirring the mixture while it is in the microwave. I would highly recommend reading through some of these reviews for suggestions and/or choosing another recipe altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Tastes great, easy, and my gf loved it because there was hardly anything to clean up. Followed as written, being conservative on the cooking times, and turned out perfect. My only suggestion is to double the recipe, because this didn't last very long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Derusha-Mackey
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was so quick and easy!!! We made it normally, then we did it with a half cup less nuts and a layer of chocolate on top, Yum YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kirkland Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is so good; and easy too. I have made it several times and we always love it. Stores great in zip-lock baggies. I have done it with almonds, and also cashews. Also I have thrown in chocolate pieces on top after pouring it out while still warm. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Tooooooooooo easy, and absolutely delicious. No more buying expensive peanut brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This is simply the best brittle I've ever tasted! Super easy & mess free. I followed Ateya from Youtube's cooking instructions: microwave peanuts [I used mixed nuts, a little over a cup], sugar, salt & syrup for 6 minutes. Add butter & vanilla, then microwave for 2 minutes. Finally add baking soda, mix well & pour onto pan. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNicker28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States