Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Oh, gosh, this stuff is dangerous! I have a 1000 watt microwave, so I fiddled around with the time the first time I made this, and I didn't think there was a lot of taste to it, but I had to try it again. The second time, I followed MARIEZEE's review hints, plus added a bit more salt, and it is perfect and just too delicious! It is in the pantry calling my name right now! Can't believe it was so easy. Thanks, Linda C for the recipe, and MARIEZEE for the tips on how to make it with my microwave power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This turns out amazing--I followed the directions to a T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was so easy and so good. My family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I will never make Peanut Brittle any other way! This was done in less than 10 minutes (minus the cooling) following Mariezee's tips for a higher wattage microwave. Absolutely delicious, and we no longer need to buy it at $6 a pop at our local farmer's market! Linda C., you are a genius and I love you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Perfect. You need to adjust your microwave setting if you have a high-powered microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Much easier to make than other recipes I have tried. If you make peanut brittle often, this is the recipe to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
No changes to the recipie and this is fantastic! I line the cookie sheet with parchment paper, and it works perfectly when removing the brittle. Great last minute gift if someone stops by with cookies at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I think I would add a little less peanuts and more of the "candy," but that is just my personal preference. Very tasty though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjdex86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Recipe tasted great. I used suggestions to cut back on time and put in peanuts after cooking the sugar and corn syrup for 2 minutes. Next time I would cut back on the peanuts a bit. The only problem I really had was the parchment paper stuck to the brittle and it was hard to remove. I don't know, maybe wax paper or foil next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This gets high marks because it was very easy to make and the results were great!!! I used my 8 cup pyrex measuring cup/bowl which worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States