Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
So easy and SO Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made the recipe exactly the way it says and it turned out peRfectly! I did however use parchment paper! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nella marley
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
just made this and it came out perfectly. I took some of the suggestions: I cooked it for 4 minutes without the nuts because I was using roasted, then 1.5 minutes with the nuts then 1 more minute with the butter and vanilla. The only suggestion I wouldn't use again is to warm up the pan before spreading, I thought I ruined the batch when it seem to keep cooking on the warm pan. I also used a silpat sheet and then put the whole pan out in the snow to cool it down and it was ready to eat in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
The ingredients are the same as the old microwave brittle recipe I'd lost. I'm glad I found it again! One big caveat, though--if you put the peanuts in at the beginning, you will very likely burn the nuts. I (and others, too, I see) recommend cooking the sugar/syrup/salt mixture for about five minutes before adding the peanuts. Let the whole thing cook about another 3-5 minutes before putting in the vanilla and butter. Also, I like to use sea salt or, at the least, kosher salt. Other than that, I think this is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Wench

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I have always been intimidated by the thought of making peanut brittle...did a search for an easy recipe and came across this one. Thank you to whoever posted it, it was easy and great! I've already made 4 batches. I have a 1100 watt microwave so I did as suggested by a poster and did my first round for 6 min and the second for 2 1/2 min. LOVE IT. I poured mine on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper...worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe!!! Everyone loved it and it was so easy. I will use this AGAIN AND AGAIN. Thank you for tghis recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I stopped the cooking about 3 times and stirred it each time when I made it. And just watched for some browning. Its not very dark when its ready to pour so I wouldn't keep cooking till you get a nice brown. I took mine out when it was very very lightly browned, then stirred in the vanilla and butter. It was perfect. And I forgot the baking soda! But it was still very good and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
My fiance loves peanut brittle and having never made it before, I wanted to find the most fool-proof way to do it. Well....I used another microwave brittle recipe that I found on a cooking blog which turned out not so good - not because it was a bad recipe, the cooking times were off for MY microwave. Then I found this one, read a lot of the reviews and gave it a try. I ended up using some tips from other reviewers, as I am not sure of my microwave's wattage (it was made in 2002) so I put the sugar and corn syrup in first for 6 1/2 minutes, took it out and stirred in the nuts, butter, and vanilla and put it back in for another 3 minutes. I then took it out and quickly added the baking soda, stirred, and poured it out onto a warmed cookie sheet covered in parchment paper (another reviewer tip). At 15 minutes the brittle broke up really well, had a beautiful amber color, and tasted delicious. I even took my previous brittle that was grainy and not cooked enough and melted it down again for 4 minutes in the microwave and recooked it. It now is amber colored as well, and I am waiting to see if it will set up and I can actually save it! Thanks for this easy recipe for candy beginners like me. It looks wonderful and tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Robison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is unbelievably easy! At least - once I sorted out the time on my microwave. I have a 1200 watt microwave and my first batch I tried one posters idea of time reduction (5 minutes and then 1.5) and it was burnt badly. The next batch I followed another posters idea and set my microwave at 70%, for 5 minutes, then 2 minutes. Other then that I followed the recipe. It's wonderfully brittle and tastes like the real deal! I will be making this OFTEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Very good and super quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States