Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was so quick and easy!!! We made it normally, then we did it with a half cup less nuts and a layer of chocolate on top, Yum YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kirkland Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is so good; and easy too. I have made it several times and we always love it. Stores great in zip-lock baggies. I have done it with almonds, and also cashews. Also I have thrown in chocolate pieces on top after pouring it out while still warm. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Tooooooooooo easy, and absolutely delicious. No more buying expensive peanut brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This is simply the best brittle I've ever tasted! Super easy & mess free. I followed Ateya from Youtube's cooking instructions: microwave peanuts [I used mixed nuts, a little over a cup], sugar, salt & syrup for 6 minutes. Add butter & vanilla, then microwave for 2 minutes. Finally add baking soda, mix well & pour onto pan. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNicker28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is just too easy and VERY delicious! I've made it twice now. The first time came out chewy but it still disappeared in no time. I can't wait to try it again with cashews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I have made more batches than I can even begin to count as Chrismas presents over the years. Everyone thinks you have gone to a lot of work when really it couldn't be simpler. If you are making mulitple batches of this it is VERY important to let the bowl cool a bit between times, my aunt once exploded a bowl in her sink, rinsing it after the third or fourth batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Tried twice without success. Couldn't get cooking times right and got tired of wasting ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is a first rate recipe. It brought back memories of growing up in England. Us children and Mum would have approved of the speedy method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
TASTE GREAT BUT A LITTLE TOO HARD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was so fast, easy and delicious...I'll definitely make this again. Made it in a 4-cup glass measuring cup. Omitted salt since I used 1-3/4 cups of salted cashews. For my 900 watt oven, I cooked 7 minutes on the first round, 3 on the second. Came out perfect. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States