Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This is simply the best brittle I've ever tasted! Super easy & mess free. I followed Ateya from Youtube's cooking instructions: microwave peanuts [I used mixed nuts, a little over a cup], sugar, salt & syrup for 6 minutes. Add butter & vanilla, then microwave for 2 minutes. Finally add baking soda, mix well & pour onto pan. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNicker28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is just too easy and VERY delicious! I've made it twice now. The first time came out chewy but it still disappeared in no time. I can't wait to try it again with cashews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I have made more batches than I can even begin to count as Chrismas presents over the years. Everyone thinks you have gone to a lot of work when really it couldn't be simpler. If you are making mulitple batches of this it is VERY important to let the bowl cool a bit between times, my aunt once exploded a bowl in her sink, rinsing it after the third or fourth batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Tried twice without success. Couldn't get cooking times right and got tired of wasting ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is a first rate recipe. It brought back memories of growing up in England. Us children and Mum would have approved of the speedy method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
TASTE GREAT BUT A LITTLE TOO HARD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was so fast, easy and delicious...I'll definitely make this again. Made it in a 4-cup glass measuring cup. Omitted salt since I used 1-3/4 cups of salted cashews. For my 900 watt oven, I cooked 7 minutes on the first round, 3 on the second. Came out perfect. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
excellent. Cooking times are dependent upon your microwave oven wattage. Peruse other peoples' reviews for ideas on cooking times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Fabulous peanut brittle - the best ever! (though this is the first time I've ever made any myself). Since our microwave has 1200 watts, I cooked it first at 70% for 6 minutes (adding the peanuts after 2 minutes), then added the butter and vanilla and cooked another 2 1/2 minutes before taking it out and adding the baking soda. Turned out just perfect and delectible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stvnflt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I have been making this for years and years...you do have to watch it to prevent burning because all microwaves are different. I have used many different types of nuts in this recipe; mixed, macadamias, cashews, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States