Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I wish I had this recipe years ago! It is so simple and sooooo yummy! Just like what I have made in the past by stirring and stirring, but with almost no effort! I did take the idea of lining the pan with foil, and it was a charm! And I also doubled the recipe and put it in a bigger glass bowl. I will be making THIS alot! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I highly suggest you only make one batch at a time until you get the timing down for this recipe. I came out with brittle that was more like taffy. It taste good, but I really didn't want peanut taffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
So glad I found this recipe. My friend has been making this for years. It's so good, she had people fighting over the last bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe is awesome and so doggone easy! But make sure to adjust your microwave like others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
SKB The is the best i have ever eaten..... it is 100 stars above store bought also..If you want it thin you do have to work fast at spreading it out on the cookie sheet , it does harden fast...I have received many compliments and it goes in my Treat trays every year...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
The one I have done for years is the sugar and syrup are cooked for 4 min. and then the nuts added cooked for 1-2 more min. then the butter and vanilla added and cooked one more min. Tne baking soda added at the end stired and brittle put in pan while the mixture is foamy. The best thing is for years I have substituted cashews for the peanuts. The taste is so great everyone gets addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My husband loves peanut brittle, but I don't love the tedious task of boiling it on the stove. Even though I have a family recipe that I always make, I decided to try this and make it easier on myself this year. He did still like this, but it came out a little chewier and not as crisp as the brittle that I make on the stove. I am going to try it again and play around with the timing. I have a 1500 watt microwave, so I had to adjust the cooking times, and I may just need to up the cooking time to get the texture I am looking for. Overall, this recipe is awesome for saving some arm work and time standing over a hot stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I cut the first cook time down to five minutes and used a four cup measuring cup as suggested ... the candy came out perfect! * I also used Spanish Peanuts *
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
It turned out a little bit burnt so I would decrease the cook time, other than that it was a little bit bland but overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.A.S J.E.F!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
My first time to make peanut brittle and it turned out perfectly. Have a higher wattage microwave and used 5min and 1:45min respectively. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States