Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is a foolproof and perfect recipe for peanut brittle. The first batch was intended for the Christmas treat tray but it didn't make it because we ate it all. Had to buy more peanuts and start over. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Yum! So much easier than making this on the stove and just as good. Clean up is always difficult :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I have a 1300 watt microwave and took the advice of another reviewer on cook times. I cooked the sugar and syrup for 2 1/2 minutes, added the nuts (I used cashews) and cooked for another 2 minutes, added the vanilla and butter and cooked for 1 additional minute. Finally I used 1/2 tsp of baking soda and poured the mixture onto a heated cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. It was a little difficult to spread but it set up gorgeously. And it tastes wonderful! I did try coating the spoon and bowl with cooking spray, but it didn't seem to accomplish anything. Just soak the spoon and bowl in hot soapy water for awhile and it cleans up easily. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Read reviews and decided to try it. It was super easy, and followed to the "T", however, it Did Not Set up. It is more like caramel-peanut-chewy something. Will try again one day. Just not around a holiday. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Help! I have been making this for years but this year mine keeps turning out crunchy but slightly chewy - and sticks to the teeth!! Yikes! I've had to trash some batches, such a waste but can't risk my friend's fillings! Thanks for any help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Taste great, and the hardest part about making it is the cleanup. 1. Cut the peanuts back to 1 cup or there is too much nut and not enough brittle. 2. I usually taste soda in recipes if too much is used, and I used 1 tspn as the recipe says and could not taste it in the finished product. 3. There are a lot of comments about this receipe getting "burnt", so I reduced the cooking time on the first batch and ended up with some delicious peanut chew. Maybe using roasted peanuts those need to be added lated, but the sugar mixture still needed to cook at least 8 minutes. For a light brown but not chewy candy, my cooking times were: - Sugar, Syrup and salt for 4 minutes - Add 1 cup peanuts and cook 2 more minutes - Add butter and vanilla and cook 2 more minutes I poured it onto parchment paper and stacked in layers in the fridge to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
It's still warm but I just had to try it. All I can say is that it is AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made it for my second grade class' Chrsitmas party. I got lots of requests for the recipe from the moms. I doubled the baking soda so that it wouldn't stick to the kids' teeth. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
yummmmmm turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyschmid3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I make more than a dozen batches of this every year during the holidays. We've moved and have a different microwave this time, but one batch was all it took to tweak the times so it turned out right. This is a fast, easy recipe and a HUGE hit a cookie exchange parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States