Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I'm wasn't going to rate it, the error is probably mine. I followed the directions on the the video and the only thing I did different was to use pecans. But for some reason it's not getting hard, it's the consistency of taffee . 1st time I have ever tried to make it in the microwave. Will have to try again, maybe needs to cook more. I had read the other reviews and was afraid it would burn in my 900W oven. I should have done what I thought and used my candy thermometer to be sure it had reached 250' next time I know better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
best ever and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
It turned out darker than the picture and had a slightly burnt taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Winston R Gonzalez
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Really easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winston R Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Made this microwave Peanut Brittle today using Spanish Peanuts. Read all the reviews first so I would know all the tips an tricks. Much better then store bought an this was my first time making this candy. Love it so much I have to stop going in my kitchen for more! Will be making at Christmas time for gifts. Mine did not burn but I did keep a close eye on the candy while it was cooking. My microwave is 1000Watts, cook time used 3:30, 2:30 and 1:30 mins. Will recommend and make at Christmas. Thank You for submitting Linda C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciecarole
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
While the candy itself tasted delicious, it never hardened. It became impossible to get out of the cookie shee. I've made candy for years and decided to try this alternative method, but I had no luck. I might try reading through all of the reviews to pick up some tips and tricks from others to give it another shot. Hopefully it will turn into real, hard brittle next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is hands down the best recipe for peanut brittle! I had to adjust the time a bit because my microwave was higher wattage...but omg...WAY better than standing at the stove all day with a candy thermometer! This could be a bad thing...lol start to finish, eating in about 15 minutes! I have a 1200 watt, so cooked on high for only 5 mins to start, added butter and vanilla, on high again for 2 mins 40 seconds, add b soda, pour, and bam! Done to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was the best and easy peanut brittle recipe. My husband and I did add a little more corn syrup. Just make sure once you add the baking soda stir quickly and pour it's sets up super fast. We have ours as gifts for christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very good brittle! I used dark corn syrup instead of light (because thats all I had) and it worked fine. I microwaved the sugar and syrup 3 min, the peanuts for 3 min, then the butter and vanilla for 1 min. No salt. Turned out great tasting and brittle, as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Have made several times. Microwave 6 min, stirring after 3 min. Then microwave 2 min after adding butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States