Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was the best and easy peanut brittle recipe. My husband and I did add a little more corn syrup. Just make sure once you add the baking soda stir quickly and pour it's sets up super fast. We have ours as gifts for christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very good brittle! I used dark corn syrup instead of light (because thats all I had) and it worked fine. I microwaved the sugar and syrup 3 min, the peanuts for 3 min, then the butter and vanilla for 1 min. No salt. Turned out great tasting and brittle, as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Have made several times. Microwave 6 min, stirring after 3 min. Then microwave 2 min after adding butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Really good and easy to make. Just be sure to adjust your microwave times to suit your wattage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Easy to make and yummy too. Added a tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silpadamama
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I followed Mariezee's bc if my microwave wattage also !! Came out great and dark !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sami Bentley
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Amazing!!!!! Everybody loved it. I only changed the timing (because I have a 1100 watt microwave) and I forgot to add salt.. but it was still delicious! Will be making again as christmas presents in add few days. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami Bentley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is the easiest recipe for Peanut Brittle! Easy Easy Easy! Best part is taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi Lee
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Easy and excellent. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe. Quick and simple. I have a 1580W microwave, so I made some adjustments to the recipe...and it came out perfect! Stir together and cook the sugar, corn syrup and pinch of salt for 2.5 minutes, stir in the peanuts (I only use 1c) and cook for 2.5 minutes, stir in the butter & vanilla and cook for 1.5 minutes, add the baking soda (I use 3/4t)and stir till frothy, then pour on parchment paper. Let cook and break into pieces. It is absolutely perfect and totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States