Microwave Mississippi Mud Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Killer cake! Rich and decadent. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyAMo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was awesome. My microwave is small so I used a 8 x 8 pyrex pan. Be sure not to overbake or the edges will be hard as a rock. The middle can be a bit gooey. I thought frosting would be overkill, so instead I sprinkled the still warm cake with the mini marshmallows and some chocolate chips. This was amazing spooned into a dessert bowl and served with vanilla ice cream or cool whip. When serving after it has cooled, nuke it a bit first as it is best warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Kopecky Feeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
THIS CAKE IS UNLIKE A CAKE, AND MORE LIKE A RICH, IN BOTH SENSES, DESSERT. IT'S ONE YOU WON'T WANT TO MAKE TOO OFTEN, AS YOU'LL EAT IT TOO QUICKLY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Oh so easy!! I've been trying micro dessert recipes lately -- as my sons keep asking after dinner, "What's for dessert?" (been at gramma's too often I think!)Anyway, this one was fast, easy and tasty! It's so nice to be able to throw dessert in teh Micro while the rest of dinner is going! THANKYOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I finally tried this recipe, and the reviews were so right! This cake is so simple to make and it turned out very dense and rich like a brownie. It was almost too chocolately for my tastes but everyone else loved it!! Since it only takes 15 minutes to cook and in the microwave at that, I'm sure I'll be making this on a more regular basis when a quick dessert is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Oh my goodness!! 10 stars!! This was sooo good. The kids all said it was the best. Definitely not cake, though...it's a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was WOW! We loved it.. I couldn't believe how simple it was and I didn't tell anyone how simple it had been! :) The icing that goes on the very top is heaven! Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Wow this is fudgy tasting, which I love! I didn't use the frosting, since this cake is so rich and chocolatey on its own. I cooked mine for about 8 1/2 mins, and it was perfectly done without getting hard and chewy. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this during a post-dinner chocolate attack. I omitted the marshmallows and frosting and the resulting cake was quick and super rich and PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weed, California, USA
Living In: Yreka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Wow, this certainly is a great way to use your microwave! To us, this was more of a hard bar than a soft brownie, but still very good (especially warm). The icing is excellent and when it melts over the bars, ummmm.... We had this with vanilla ice cream for a perfect Father's Day dessert. We all think that this should be renamed "Rocky Road Bars," because that is the exact flavor. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Best Mug Cake (Paleo)

See what makes this chocolate mug cake paleo-friendlier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States