Microwave Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was SO thick! I did it on the stovetop and even added extra milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
My 8-year-old daughter loved this. I, however, did not care for the taste of the processed cheese. It was a thick and creamy cheesy macaroni, but it was not the recipe I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
If I said that I much preferred a much more involved macaroni and cheese that required making a white sauce, adding a variety of cheeses, spices, herbs, or other add-ins or seasonings, topping it with crispy, buttery bread crumbs, and/or baking it… I’d be lying. This is delicious, plain and simple. I prepared it on the stove-top which for me was no more difficult than nuking it. I also added some King Arthur’s Vermont Cheddar Cheese Powder (good stuff, by the way). This is creamy, smooth, rich, cheesy, and delicious. I don’t know how choosing a more complicated recipe could make it any better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I tried it. Make certain to use the recommended size baking dish. Mine boiled over in microwave. Created quite a mess for myself. I used 1.5 qt. dish. Cannot attest to taste, since a lot of the mixture got wasted boiling over........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
So easy and good! I followed the instructions as written. Totally 5 star mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is a good recipe that was right on time and saved the day. I did not use the onions and nor did I have processed cheese. I used sliced cheddar cheese. I had a casserole dish that was slightly smaller than recipe stated so the milk seemed to stick around and not mold, so I added a tablespoon of flour at 2+minutes to cooking time left and it was perfectly done. I let it stand for about 15 minutes and it was even better. The taste was just right and the texture was too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I was looking for a quick and easy way to make mac and cheese with what I had on hand, and I was very surprised at how good this turned out. I used shredded cheddar because I did not have any processed cheese. I'd recommend using real cheese if possible, to avoid the 'boxed' taste some people mentioned. The onions made this taste close to traditional oven baked mac and cheese. The second time I made this I added some minced garlic with the onions to saute and added a scoop of sour cream at the end, which made it very creamy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuckRocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I think the recipe shouldn't use processed cheese... I only used half the amount of processed and no one like it... Ill stick with normal cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I used Penne pasta, onion powder and cooked it on the stove instead of the microwave. It was basically dump and cook! Then I baked it for eight minutes. YUM! This will probably become a regular dish in our house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States