Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made this recipe but used LIMES instead of lemons. I also cooked mine on the stove rather than the microwave. Turned out GREAT! I cooked it over medium heat and brought it to a gentle boil for 2 minutes. This cooks the lime peel and makes it so yummy! I really love how this recipe uses whole eggs rather than just the yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Well, I have never had lemon curd before, but had to try because it seamed interesting and more importantly so easy to make. It cooked in exact 6 minutes. I whisked mine instead of just stirring to avoid lumps. Its really zesty! I don't know if the family will enjoy, but it seamed to go perfectly and I believe that is how its supposed to taste....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
since I get over a dz eggs every day from my chickens curd is always the best . and this curd is to die 4 , I do add a bit more lemon and 1/4 less sugar for a real tangy lemon YUMMY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
THIS IS AWESOME!!! This was my first attempt at lemon curd and it came out perfect. I took the suggestions of "Mommy from Seattle" and added 2 yolks and 1/4 cup of sugar and, WOW!!! It is sooo easy to make in exactly 5 1/2 min. I also strained it to get the zest and any possible cooked egg out. I tried some as soon as it cooled and had to hurry up and freeze it to avoid eating the whole batch! I'm going to make some blueberry scones topped with this lucious curd for Christmas. Definitely a keeper!...I know I gushed over this but it really is that good!!!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I gave it a four because the recipe wasn't detailed enough. I wasn't sure about the consistency. It ended up being too runny, however the flavor was perfect. I ended up adding corn starch as another reviewer and still upset with the consistency. Retried this recipe and cooked it at 1 minute intervals, for 2 minutes and then 30 sec intervals (stirring after each) for a total of 5 1/2 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! ! I had a request for a lemon curd coconut cake. I had never heard of this cake. I have a wonderful cake recipe, but didn't know what lemon curd was. My client absolutely loved it! Thanks to the person responsible for this recipe. I'm making another one for this thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe! I omitted the zest (like others mentioned, I don't like any bits in it) and it turned out perfect. My first attempt at any type of curd, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Fabulous....so easy. ..tastes great...am expecting it to being even better after an overnighter in the fridge !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
LOOK NO FURTHER! I'm not domestic, never have really liked to cook or bake. Had lots of lemons and just made this following the recipe exactly. Outstanding results! I think I did maybe four one-minute increments on full power in my 1000w microwave and it came out perfect. Made two cups...? Best part was licking the spoon ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Thank you so much for this recipe. Turned out great. Sour and sweet. Near the end of the cooking time I got nervous so I put the power at 50% 1 min increments. What you are looking for is the milky yellow turn to a brighter yellow coating the back of the spoon. And it's done. Hope that helps. I thought I would need 6-8 lemons to make 1 cup of juice. Just wanted to share some juicing tips with others that worked great for me. Put all your washed lemons in the microwave and zap to 10-20 sec ( I did 20). Then I rolled the lemon on the counter firmly. Cut in half and placed the lemon in between the handle part of tongs. Make sure u have your hand over the open end of the lemon and do this over a large bowl. Squeeze the handles. The amount of juice was amazing. Only used 5 lemons for over 1 cup of juice. Got this trick from Rachel Ray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States