Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! ! I had a request for a lemon curd coconut cake. I had never heard of this cake. I have a wonderful cake recipe, but didn't know what lemon curd was. My client absolutely loved it! Thanks to the person responsible for this recipe. I'm making another one for this thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe! I omitted the zest (like others mentioned, I don't like any bits in it) and it turned out perfect. My first attempt at any type of curd, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Fabulous....so easy. ..tastes great...am expecting it to being even better after an overnighter in the fridge !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
LOOK NO FURTHER! I'm not domestic, never have really liked to cook or bake. Had lots of lemons and just made this following the recipe exactly. Outstanding results! I think I did maybe four one-minute increments on full power in my 1000w microwave and it came out perfect. Made two cups...? Best part was licking the spoon ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Thank you so much for this recipe. Turned out great. Sour and sweet. Near the end of the cooking time I got nervous so I put the power at 50% 1 min increments. What you are looking for is the milky yellow turn to a brighter yellow coating the back of the spoon. And it's done. Hope that helps. I thought I would need 6-8 lemons to make 1 cup of juice. Just wanted to share some juicing tips with others that worked great for me. Put all your washed lemons in the microwave and zap to 10-20 sec ( I did 20). Then I rolled the lemon on the counter firmly. Cut in half and placed the lemon in between the handle part of tongs. Make sure u have your hand over the open end of the lemon and do this over a large bowl. Squeeze the handles. The amount of juice was amazing. Only used 5 lemons for over 1 cup of juice. Got this trick from Rachel Ray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very easy, but had a metallic taste. I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
It sets nicely but not as firm as usually curd would be, to much lemon for my taste, it came out to sour, maybe less lemon will be better, next time I'll only use 1/2 cup of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I have made it twice now when entertaining, and EVERYONE who tried it complimented it. I even made it for a potluck when I didn't have a kitchen available (only a microwave!). I have made the recipe exactly as directed both times with no problems. It usually takes about 4 to 5 minutes to get it to the right consistency. It will thicken once it cools so only heat it until it coats the back of the spoon and no more. It is great when served with yogurt, cream cheese, or as a fruit dip. It can also be used to make tarts and other yummy lemon treats. Highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Loved this curd I've never made curd of any kind very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Mcfarland

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Couldn't be easier! I love this stuff. I have used this for lemon tassies, mixed it with cool whip for a lemon mousse, and used it in a layered pie. It is absolutely delicious! I made 2/3 of the recipe, and it made EXACTLY 1 pint of lemon curd. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States