Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very easy, but had a metallic taste. I ended up throwing most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
It sets nicely but not as firm as usually curd would be, to much lemon for my taste, it came out to sour, maybe less lemon will be better, next time I'll only use 1/2 cup of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I have made it twice now when entertaining, and EVERYONE who tried it complimented it. I even made it for a potluck when I didn't have a kitchen available (only a microwave!). I have made the recipe exactly as directed both times with no problems. It usually takes about 4 to 5 minutes to get it to the right consistency. It will thicken once it cools so only heat it until it coats the back of the spoon and no more. It is great when served with yogurt, cream cheese, or as a fruit dip. It can also be used to make tarts and other yummy lemon treats. Highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Loved this curd I've never made curd of any kind very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Mcfarland

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Couldn't be easier! I love this stuff. I have used this for lemon tassies, mixed it with cool whip for a lemon mousse, and used it in a layered pie. It is absolutely delicious! I made 2/3 of the recipe, and it made EXACTLY 1 pint of lemon curd. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very easy to make, so much better than stirring continuously in a double boiler. I strain it before bottling. However, like another commenter, I found that it didn't set, I suspect not enough eggs in the recipe, when comparing it to a recipe I used to use for the double boiler which was a good one. I will be using that one in future, just cook it in the microwave instead of double boiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
this is an amazing way to make lemon curd, although i would suggest leaving it in the fridge over night to thicken up. i used this as a filling in a lemon basil cupcake and it turned out so good that i didn't need any frosting, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I really loved this recipe! It is buttery, lemony, and decadent. I used this to make the "easy lemon lush" recipe on here and it was so delicious. the only problem I had was I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShineNregardles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
unbelievably easy and tasty. altered a bit based on some other reviews but mostly followed as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Love the ease of this for making lemon curd. I did end up thickening it with some cornstarch slurry on the stove as I was looking for a firmer texture. It was pretty sour and could have used a little more sugar. I'll make this again now that I know how! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States