Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I made these just now and it's already very awesome! I followed some tips written here in the review section and it turned out really tasty! I just placed it in the refrigerator so let's see how it turns out tomorrow! I'm going to use this for my chocolate chip scones! wish me luck! oh and thank you very much for submitting this recipe! xoxo !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
it's very good, amazing actually. I made it with truvia instead of sugar and I turned out perfectly. the only downside is that there are a few bits of cooked egg mixed in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This was very lemony and tart. A bit too tart for our tastes. I added the zest after cooking and putting through a sieve. (I always sieve custard type things and didn't want to lose the zest to the sieve.) my was a bit thin, but perhaps it was because I didn't cook it long enough. I will definitely make again, with a bit of tweaking for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I didn't have fresh lemons but used bottled juice and zest I had previously dried and grounded to a powder. Worked beautifully and tastes delicious. Using half of the curd for a glaze on lemon pound cake. The other half is in jars for another use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Wow! Great recipe followed it exactly. Used wire whisk to stir between intervals came out perfect. Served over puff pastry topped with whipped cream. This was gone before the chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie McLeod Boord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This was one of the easiest recipes I have tried! I am using the lemon curd in a Lemon-Almond Strata (basically bread pudding with lemon curd, almonds and raspberries instead of raisins and cinnamon). I am looking forward to tasting the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I have never seen something come together so easily. And it is delicious! Set up perfectly too! can't wait to see how it holds refrigerated. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I've never made lemon curd before so I read many of the reviews before I started out. I tempered the eggs first as others suggested to keep the eggs from overcooking and turning into little bits. This was off the chain in taste! The sweet and tart flavor will be perfect for our scones. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I did add a little cornstarch and water because it wasn't as thick as I wanted it to be but that was an easy fix. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorlak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This may not yield completely perfect lemon curd (it was slightly grainy) but it was so, so easy and really yummy. I made it for a party at the last minute. Guests loved it and my kids could not get enough of it spread on vanilla wafers or on English muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States