Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Mmm...just made a little bit because the only lemon curd I've tried is lemon meringue pie, LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
My go-to lemon curd recipe. Delicious by itself or when folded into whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was AMAZING! I followed the directions of the "most helpful" review and added an extra 1/4 cup sugar and two extra egg yolks. I doubled the recipe and used a heavy stoneware bowl, and after eight one-minute cycles I had seen no change, but decided to keep on until I was certain of failure. Instead I was rewarded with SUCCESS after about ten minutes. It was fabulous. After chilling overnight it became whatever is even better than fabulous! It wasn't grainy, wasn't eggy, didn't need to be strained, etc. I will never purchase lemon curd again. I will also not admit how simple this was, so everyone thinks I am a great cook. This was the centerpiece of a tea party for 24 guests. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I host tea parties and this is a WONDERFUL recipe. I have made it MANY times and it always comes out great. Just keep cooking it in the 1 minute intervals until it coats the spoon really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
used 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar. Worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lloving
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I've made this a couple of times and I love it! So good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROBINBRADY
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Fast and fabulous. I only ended up with 1/2 cup of juice from four small lemons, added two egg yolks as recommended and added an extra 1/4 cup of sugar. Only took 2.5 minutes stopping after each minute and then after the last 30 seconds and stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Wowee! This was so easy and made so much! I did cut the sugar by 1/2 a cup and added ~1 tbsp of honey + the pulp from the lemons. I used 6 lemons and it took four 1-minute intervals for me. Very smooth and silky. I was stressing about having to do this with a double boiler and am so thankful I found this recipe -- a real time-saver for a quality, homemade, delicious gift! Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Perfect. Amazingly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is an amazing thing!!!! I amazed my English grandmother with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States