Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I've never had lemon curd before. This is great! SO easy. Didn't change a thing, perfect. Thank you for your recipe CATSO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debi is vegan
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Absolutely incredible! This is the easiest lemon curd I have ever made! I used Meyer lemons and what a wonderful treat. My husband has been wanting some for his toast in the morning, won't he be surprised when he wakes up tomorrow! I followed the recipe to a T. It took about 4 one minute intervals and a good mixing between each minute. My mouth is watering just talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi is vegan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Perfect, fast recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Wow! How easy and still delicious! I was skeptical at first but it came out exactly perfect! Followed the recipe exactly without any substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I did make a couple tweaks on this. First I creamed sugar and room temperature butter, then added eggs and zest, adding juice last. Used 4 medium eggs in place of 3 large. My microwave runs lower power so it took a little longer. Would have filled 2 pint jars full but we had to taste test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and it turns out great! My family prefers it over the store bought jar. It is sweet so adjust the sugar if you need to, but I like it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made this recipe but used LIMES instead of lemons. I also cooked mine on the stove rather than the microwave. Turned out GREAT! I cooked it over medium heat and brought it to a gentle boil for 2 minutes. This cooks the lime peel and makes it so yummy! I really love how this recipe uses whole eggs rather than just the yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Well, I have never had lemon curd before, but had to try because it seamed interesting and more importantly so easy to make. It cooked in exact 6 minutes. I whisked mine instead of just stirring to avoid lumps. Its really zesty! I don't know if the family will enjoy, but it seamed to go perfectly and I believe that is how its supposed to taste....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
since I get over a dz eggs every day from my chickens curd is always the best . and this curd is to die 4 , I do add a bit more lemon and 1/4 less sugar for a real tangy lemon YUMMY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
THIS IS AWESOME!!! This was my first attempt at lemon curd and it came out perfect. I took the suggestions of "Mommy from Seattle" and added 2 yolks and 1/4 cup of sugar and, WOW!!! It is sooo easy to make in exactly 5 1/2 min. I also strained it to get the zest and any possible cooked egg out. I tried some as soon as it cooled and had to hurry up and freeze it to avoid eating the whole batch! I'm going to make some blueberry scones topped with this lucious curd for Christmas. Definitely a keeper!...I know I gushed over this but it really is that good!!!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States