Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This was great! As I like my lemon curd really smooth (with no crumbly/crunchy bits of zest that is), I used a vegetable peeler to make large ribons of zest, which I could then easily remove once the lemon curd had cooled a little. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIBULLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forest, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This is absolutely delicious--so tasty and so easy. My husband and I love lemon, and this tastes very natural and full of lemon flavor. It was fast and easy to prepare. I strained it right after microwaving to remove the large bits of rind. I made thumbprint cookies and used this on top--fantastic. I still have some and will put it on plain yogurt as a snack. One of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Fast, easy and delicious. A staple in our house for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAMPZALOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
What a great recipe! I love to make this for scones or sandwich cookies, but I also use it for layering in between lemon cake. Try reserving a little and mixing it in with a cream cheese frosting for a haunting lemon flavor. Yum! Also, I have scaled this recipe WAY up and it still works fine. Just have patience at the microwave it will take longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was so easy and really lemon-y! I made whipped shortbread cookies, with a thumbprint in them and filled them with this. They are great! I love a strong lemon flavor, not too sweet and this is perfect. I used the juice of 4 lemons (a little more than 1 cup.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This is so easy and delicious! Thank you for submitting such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
So tart and so bright! Too sour for the kids, ha ha! Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Very easy and delicious. Wonderful lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIANE73162
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This was AWSOME! I rolled out premade pie crusts and cut it with a cookie cutter to fit mini cupcake pan, baked it for 10 minutes and filled the little pastry cups with this lemon curd. They were GREAT! I never made such a quick and easy dessert before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This is fantastic tart and tangy and just the right amount of sweetness. I doubled the recipe and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States