Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2004
This went together easily and resulted in a zingy, tart spread. Using fresh lemons (instead of bottled juice and zest) make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GELOGENIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This recipe was SO quick and EASY to make and has a wonderful tart, lemony taste! I used this as a topping over pound cake and they licked the plate!! We have a lemon tree in our yard, and I will be using a lot of those lemons for this curd. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I never would have believed it if I hadn't tried it myself! I only needed a small amount of lemon curd so I made 1/3 of the recipe and stirred every 30 seconds. It was delicious on poppy seed muffins. Tip: make sure your bowl is big enough that the curd doesn't boil over in the microwave like mine did the first try :) Thanks, Catseo, for saving me tons of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I have made this recipe on several occasions, both for personal use and to give as gifts. I use it to fill tarts, pour it warm over pound cake and as a spread on muffins and my favorite~just plain in custard cups. Everyone that has tasted it has asked for the recipe. Thank you for submitting such a tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHARV614

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out so good! I made the curd and paired it with Grandma Johnson's scones (another 5 star recipe) and served them both at a tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Absolutely wonderful! I couldn't believe how easy this was and how perfect! I'll never "buy" lemon curd again. I spooned it on anglefood cake and my husband was crazy about it. I saved some of it for scones I'm taking to a friend's home for a "British Tea" next week. Thanks so much for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Fabulous. I didn't use all of the rind from the 3 lemons as my lemons were quite large so I put some in, then tasted and added more until I got the desired level of tartness. I used the lemon curd as filling for lemon meringue tarts and my company all raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This was really simple to make. I had to be patient and stay by the microwave to keep an eye on it. Used 70% power on my microwave oven. Will never buy commercial lemon curd again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Either in a bottle as a gift (this is a very impressive looking spread and would look fantastic in a bottle with a pretty fabric on the lid) on toast, a sandwich or fill a pre-made pie case and make a tart, this recipe is a winner. I have made this over a dozen times, it always works a treat. Just stir like mad!!! Thanks Catseo, this is a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Wow, this is so easy and so tasty! I love lemon anything and this has my stove top lemon curd recipe beaten hands down~thank you so much for this super recipe. I prepared a pound cake, filled the center with fresh blueberries, dusted it with 10X sugar, and topped each slice with a dollop of this yummy curd! I am a Pampered Chef consultant and plan on sharing this recipe with my fellow chef "groupies" on my web site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States