Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Here was my take on it: 1/2 cup sugar, 3 eggs, juice of 2 lemons, zest of 2 lemons, 9 tablespoons unsalted butter -----> PERFECTION!!!! This was my first attempt at lemon curd and with such success here I will ever even try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
not quite as clear, but love the tartness. Can leave out the zest. Don't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Spectacularly simple and sooooo good. I found that 6 medium-sized lemons yielded 1 cup of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debberdee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
YUM, YUM, YUM! I never thought this would work, but IT DOES! I had a mix of lemons and limes to use up, so I guess I made more of a citrus curd, but it was wonderful. I halved the recipe just to try it, but wish I would've had extra lemons/limes on hand to make more. It took 4 mins. in my microwave, and it was still sort of on the thin side, so I just popped it into the freezer a bit (I was in a hurry for it, lol) and it thickened up nicely. I would LOVE to try this w/ oranges too. I've never made anything like this before, but I will be making it A LOT from now on...I can think of hundreds of things that I can do with it, including eating it right off the spoon, lol. A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Absolutely love this quick, delicious recipe! I use this for my Lemon Lush, as recommended by another member. Tastes like something gormet, that I spent hours on. Ha Ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookincarol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
OMGosh!!! This is fantastic!! Im so impressed with a microwave lemon curd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Five stars for ease and speed. Lemon Curd need be scary no more with this recipe. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
One word....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
VERY yummy and easy to make! It makes a lot of lemon curd and it does rise/bubble up when it heats so make sure your bowl is big enough to accommodate that. I make it to eat with the simple scones from this site (the footnoted variations at the bottom...not the raisins) and the whipped cream recipe also from this site. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
The taste is excellent and not much work is involved. I peeled the lemons rather than zesting them (less work I think), then hand-diced to a very fine size. I micro'd 10 - 15 minutes and stirred between each, as recipe calls for. Stopped when curd was bubbly and looked like pudding...maybe overcooked. However, taste is divine. Had some left almost 3 weeks now with very little separation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States