Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I actually made lime curd with this recipe. I had Key limes I needed to use up. I used the lime curd on homemade coconut cake. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I just tried this for the first time tonight. This recipe is about to become big in my life. I agree with other reviewers that it is on the tart side, but that's how I like my lemon, especially if you are going to serve it with something sweet. Definitely strain it through a fine mesh sieve to catch the bits of cooked egg and lemon zest that doesn't feel so good in the mouth. Silky, smooth, and the butter gives it a great richness. I would never have believed it, but this recipe ROCKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made this to top a Pavlova with and it was just wonderful - and saved me a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
this was good. did use 2 yolks and 3 whole eggs. worked great. It was my first time to make lemon curd. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMEADOWS1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Yuck !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I have made lemon curd before and it always came out nice but I'd have to strain it through a sieve ... well, no more. This was so easy and frankly tastes better than the double boiler version and is a whole lot faster. One caveat ... watch the last 30 seconds as mine boiled over a bit in the micro. I nuked it for a total of 3 and 1/2 minutes. It came out perfect ...! Now it will be my "go to" lemon curd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Perfect! and super easy. Used it between the layers of my coconut cake for that wonderful lemony surprise. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is the second time I have made this recipe in the last 2 weeks and I have to say I've found the perfect recipe. I've always been a big fan of lemon curd and never realised how easy it was to make. Followed the recipe exactly and it thickened up nicely into a lovely tangy "custard". This mornings batch are for Easter gifts, can't wait to share the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
OMG. Delicious and Easy! The sugar/lemon ratio was perfect. Sweet, but not too sweet. I use it in plain yogurt, on toast and crackers with cream cheese. I was very impressed and will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Here was my take on it: 1/2 cup sugar, 3 eggs, juice of 2 lemons, zest of 2 lemons, 9 tablespoons unsalted butter -----> PERFECTION!!!! This was my first attempt at lemon curd and with such success here I will ever even try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States