Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I like this recipe's ratio of lemon juice and sugar--a bit tarter than some other lemon curd recipes. I made this reciped on the stove, double quantities, and it came out beautifully. It is a quick recipe! I even canned some of it--for using a little later. I used Meyer lemons and zest, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Yummy, easy recipe! Made this on a whim to have with our "tea party" while viewing a favorite British show!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Somewhat grainy when it cools but is fine when on something. Delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Kindle Cheney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I used about 3/4 cup of lemon juice (the juice of the 3 zested lemons) and strained the curd when it was finished. I think more lemon juice would have made it too tart. Don't use bottled lemon juice, it will be too tart. Easier and faster than stovetop but just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I did exactly as MommyFromSeattle did. In fact I doubled the recipe my first try. I needed to cook it for 11 minutes since it was a double recipe. The Lemon Curd is simply wonderful! I love quick and easy that tastes like it took at lot of effort. :) Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Perfect as written. Simple, quick, and great taste. It took 8 large lemons (not very juicy) to get a full cup of juice although I saw a range of one to 6 lemons depending on other reviewers. CATSEO, thank you for sharing this fine recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Quick and easy. I grounded the lemon zest with part of sugar in a clean coffee grinder to really bring out the lemon favor...it was wonderful! Also after it cooked I pushed it through a strainer for a smooth product. After it cooled, I folded it into about 2 cups of whipped topping then used it as a lemon cake filling.....so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Granville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This recipe was as easy as stated, and turned out very nice and smooth. It was perfect for a cake filling, but I would not use this recipe on its own...it's VERY tart. I'd like to try it again with more sugar and see if I get better results that I'd feel comfortable with using for a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.Ichiban
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I have the worst luck when it comes to anything requiring a double boiler so I was excited to see a microwave lemon curd recipe. The texture was perfect but it was a bit too tart for my tastes, I like my curd to have a bit more mellow flavor but for those who like a punch of lemon in the mouth this is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I've made this lemon curd so many times since March and everyone just loves it! I can't believe how easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laugh42

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 71-80 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States