Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Holy cow!! I'm in love!! I was so intrigued by this recipe I started mixing the egg and sugar (adjusting for a third of a recipe) and realized I only have limes. Go for it, my hubby said!! So juiced and zested the limes. Since it was a smaller amount, stirred every 30 seconds instead of every 60 seconds. In two minutes it was done! I seriously went into the fridge a couple times last night just to dip a spoon into it and eat it, lol!! Going to make some quick tart shells today and top with a bit whipped cream for an easy but impressive dessert. Yes, the zest does give it some texture but does it look beautiful in the glass jar!! This might be the best recipe on this site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I tried this recipe when it was featured a couple of months ago in Southern Living magazine, there were a few minor differences, but microwave curd is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
The lemon curd tastes fantastic and is really easy to make ..... it just makes too much! i usually only need a couple servings to go on maybe 6 scones, but i have a whole bowl left over which i have to throw out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I loved this!! After Hubigs pie company burned down in New Orleans my mom went searching for a way to get our fix. This is perfect! An exact replica of a Hubigs lemon pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Landry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Using a stick blender gives a wonderful consistency! No bits of zest or anything else, just creamy. I took the time to remove the little white "cords" from the eggs as well and added 2 extra egg yolks. I reduced the sugar down to 1 Cup and felt it was sweet enough. Also followed a PP suggestion to let the mixture sit for about 10 minutes after mixing in the sugar to let it dissolve fully. Will never buy from the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I have been making this lemon curd for several years and it is easy to make and tastes really good. I make exactly per the recipe, using fresh lemon juice, and it has never failed. Always turns out with the right blend of tart and sweetness. Takes 5 minutes in my microwave. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I would have given this 5 stars, but needed quite abit more sugar and I added another egg. I'm sure the amount of sugar depends on the type of lemons used (such as meyer lemons for example.) Still an easy fix. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I made mine like the top reviewer suggested. I thought it was fantastic. It has a smooth, mayonnaise like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Great recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, quick & easy and came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was tart which suits me fine, but it turned out a littler thinner than I would have liked. I've always cooked lemon curd in the double boiler, whisking often, and I did end up with some small pieces of cooked egg in this microwave version. I really have to wonder if I overcooked it. It tastes good, just more like a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States