Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Quick and easy. I grounded the lemon zest with part of sugar in a clean coffee grinder to really bring out the lemon favor...it was wonderful! Also after it cooked I pushed it through a strainer for a smooth product. After it cooled, I folded it into about 2 cups of whipped topping then used it as a lemon cake filling.....so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Granville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This recipe was as easy as stated, and turned out very nice and smooth. It was perfect for a cake filling, but I would not use this recipe on its own...it's VERY tart. I'd like to try it again with more sugar and see if I get better results that I'd feel comfortable with using for a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.Ichiban
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I have the worst luck when it comes to anything requiring a double boiler so I was excited to see a microwave lemon curd recipe. The texture was perfect but it was a bit too tart for my tastes, I like my curd to have a bit more mellow flavor but for those who like a punch of lemon in the mouth this is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I've made this lemon curd so many times since March and everyone just loves it! I can't believe how easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laugh42

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Thanks for a simple recipe to make lemon curd. Was very easy to follow. When it was done, I ran it through a fine strainer to make it smooth. I used it to stuff donuts, and DH was very happy with them. The tart flavor went well with the sweet donut dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
OMG! Is this ever delicious. Have never made lemon curd before and I was amazed at how easy this was. It was a godsend, too, becaucs due to back problems, I find it very difficult to stand at a double boiler for a prolonged period of time. The curd was lovely on lightly-buttered "Cranberry-Orange Scones" (from this site) and also on toasted English muffins. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe---I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I took the advice to increase the sugar and egg yolks. Didn't have a need to strain this curd. No bits of anything in the curd...smooth as silk. I waited to incorporate the lemon zest when the product was finished. If I did have to strain it, the zest would have been removed also and I didn't want that. Sure beats standing at the stove as this is just as good, if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I cut the recipe to one-third. Took the little white strands off the egg before mixing and didn't add the lemon zest. I cooked it for two minutes in my 2 cup glass measuring cup. My microwave is a small one. Came out perfect. Thanks to all the reviewers for your comments and tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is great. I did take another reviewers suggestion and added a little cornstarch as I too like a thicker consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was just as easy as anything. I loved that it made a lot, I could use it for my lemon bars. It was the perfect size. From what I heard, everyone enjoyed the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States