Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by lloving
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I've made this a couple of times and I love it! So good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROBINBRADY
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Fast and fabulous. I only ended up with 1/2 cup of juice from four small lemons, added two egg yolks as recommended and added an extra 1/4 cup of sugar. Only took 2.5 minutes stopping after each minute and then after the last 30 seconds and stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Wowee! This was so easy and made so much! I did cut the sugar by 1/2 a cup and added ~1 tbsp of honey + the pulp from the lemons. I used 6 lemons and it took four 1-minute intervals for me. Very smooth and silky. I was stressing about having to do this with a double boiler and am so thankful I found this recipe -- a real time-saver for a quality, homemade, delicious gift! Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Perfect. Amazingly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is an amazing thing!!!! I amazed my English grandmother with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Microwaves and I do not mix well, so I was skeptical to try this recipe. Now it is my new go to. I got a nice texture and vibrant flavor with way less work than anything i've tried before. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Excellent very sweet I only make in small portions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I tried this today because of the awesome reviews. I was skeptical but figured it must work. I took the advice of another reviewer to increase the sugar and egg yolks. This recipe is amazing! It turned out perfectly! I've made it several times the past on the stove and it's been hit or miss with consistency. Next time if using as a filling I will add cornstarch to thicken a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Makes approx 1 - 2 lb jars. Butter is approx 6 & 1/2 ozs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is my new way to make Lemon Curd. It works beautifully and it is quick, easy and foolproof. I have halved this and it worked just as well. Why make it any other way???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States