Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I have been making this lemon curd for several years and it is easy to make and tastes really good. I make exactly per the recipe, using fresh lemon juice, and it has never failed. Always turns out with the right blend of tart and sweetness. Takes 5 minutes in my microwave. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I would have given this 5 stars, but needed quite abit more sugar and I added another egg. I'm sure the amount of sugar depends on the type of lemons used (such as meyer lemons for example.) Still an easy fix. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I made mine like the top reviewer suggested. I thought it was fantastic. It has a smooth, mayonnaise like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Great recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, quick & easy and came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was tart which suits me fine, but it turned out a littler thinner than I would have liked. I've always cooked lemon curd in the double boiler, whisking often, and I did end up with some small pieces of cooked egg in this microwave version. I really have to wonder if I overcooked it. It tastes good, just more like a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I like this recipe's ratio of lemon juice and sugar--a bit tarter than some other lemon curd recipes. I made this reciped on the stove, double quantities, and it came out beautifully. It is a quick recipe! I even canned some of it--for using a little later. I used Meyer lemons and zest, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Yummy, easy recipe! Made this on a whim to have with our "tea party" while viewing a favorite British show!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Somewhat grainy when it cools but is fine when on something. Delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I used about 3/4 cup of lemon juice (the juice of the 3 zested lemons) and strained the curd when it was finished. I think more lemon juice would have made it too tart. Don't use bottled lemon juice, it will be too tart. Easier and faster than stovetop but just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I did exactly as MommyFromSeattle did. In fact I doubled the recipe my first try. I needed to cook it for 11 minutes since it was a double recipe. The Lemon Curd is simply wonderful! I love quick and easy that tastes like it took at lot of effort. :) Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States