Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I tried this today because of the awesome reviews. I was skeptical but figured it must work. I took the advice of another reviewer to increase the sugar and egg yolks. This recipe is amazing! It turned out perfectly! I've made it several times the past on the stove and it's been hit or miss with consistency. Next time if using as a filling I will add cornstarch to thicken a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Makes approx 1 - 2 lb jars. Butter is approx 6 & 1/2 ozs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is my new way to make Lemon Curd. It works beautifully and it is quick, easy and foolproof. I have halved this and it worked just as well. Why make it any other way???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I practically ate the whole jar of this myself! It was really, really good and fairly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I love this recipe!! Best lemon curd I have ever had. I did like others add about a teaspoon of cornstarch and it came out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I have made lemon curd for a few years using the microwave. The purists will tell you that the mixture will curdle but with care I have not found this happening and it is so quick compared to the stovetop. I tried this recipe and it is excellent. The only changes that I have made are that I use 30 second increments rather than 1 minute as the mixture starts to thicken, lower the power on the microwave and beat furiously with a wire whisk to get maximum smoothness. I never use bottled juice, only fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Super easy and so worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommyto3
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
The original recipe was okay and very tart. After making it, I tried the suggestion of MommyfromSeattle too. The extra bit of sugar helped mellow the tartness and the egg yolks added made it creamier like lemon bar topping. I ended up getting some small bits of cooked egg, so I used my strainer insert on the funnel I have. I have a high watt microwave, so I put it in for 35 second intervals. The flavor is great if you like very tart lemon curd. I like mine a little mellow when not with bars, so I added a little extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
We're going through a heat wave and I haven't wanted to heat up the house by using my stove, so the microwave method really appealed to me. First time I've ever tried making lemon curd and it came out truly perfect. I love that I can just use whole eggs and don't have to separate the yolks. I was skeptical but this recipe is the real deal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is GREAT!! I make this all the time now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States