Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Love the ease of this for making lemon curd. I did end up thickening it with some cornstarch slurry on the stove as I was looking for a firmer texture. It was pretty sour and could have used a little more sugar. I'll make this again now that I know how! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I needed a lemon curd to make 'Lemon Curd Tarts' from AR. After looking at three stores, I decided to make my own. This recipe came recommended. I loved the tartness that this recipe offers. It is rather thin, even after making and refrigerating it. I microwaved it at 1-minute intervals for six minutes, cooled and then had to reheat it on the stovetop with a thickening agent. A nice recipe that I know I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Mmm...just made a little bit because the only lemon curd I've tried is lemon meringue pie, LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
My go-to lemon curd recipe. Delicious by itself or when folded into whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was AMAZING! I followed the directions of the "most helpful" review and added an extra 1/4 cup sugar and two extra egg yolks. I doubled the recipe and used a heavy stoneware bowl, and after eight one-minute cycles I had seen no change, but decided to keep on until I was certain of failure. Instead I was rewarded with SUCCESS after about ten minutes. It was fabulous. After chilling overnight it became whatever is even better than fabulous! It wasn't grainy, wasn't eggy, didn't need to be strained, etc. I will never purchase lemon curd again. I will also not admit how simple this was, so everyone thinks I am a great cook. This was the centerpiece of a tea party for 24 guests. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I host tea parties and this is a WONDERFUL recipe. I have made it MANY times and it always comes out great. Just keep cooking it in the 1 minute intervals until it coats the spoon really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
used 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar. Worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lloving
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I've made this a couple of times and I love it! So good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROBINBRADY
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Fast and fabulous. I only ended up with 1/2 cup of juice from four small lemons, added two egg yolks as recommended and added an extra 1/4 cup of sugar. Only took 2.5 minutes stopping after each minute and then after the last 30 seconds and stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Wowee! This was so easy and made so much! I did cut the sugar by 1/2 a cup and added ~1 tbsp of honey + the pulp from the lemons. I used 6 lemons and it took four 1-minute intervals for me. Very smooth and silky. I was stressing about having to do this with a double boiler and am so thankful I found this recipe -- a real time-saver for a quality, homemade, delicious gift! Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States