Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Sooo easy and sooo yummy! This was the first time I've made lemon curd and I was very impressed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nesskess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I have made this twice in the microwave, I did one minute for the first minute, then descended to 45 seconds, then 40 seconds, then 35 seconds, then added butter and did it for 35 more seconds and it was done, no egg whites to strain out, after trying this recipe. I did cut the butter down to by 1/2 of what it called for the second time and it tasted more lemony than the first time. This is great to serve on the side with a lemon cake, as it could get the cake soggy, using it as a filling, unless you serve it fairly soon after making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I can not believe how easy this is and how perfect the results are. Delicious. Drizzled over Refreshing Limoncello Cake (from this site) and it was a great ending to our meal tonight. I see no reason to ever purchase lemon curd from the store again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Lemon curd to the rescue! This was soo good! thanks, CATSEO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Lemon curd is standard fare around our house, and I was happy to find a recipe that might help me make it faster. This tasted great right out of the microwave, but a day later it had a grainy consistency. We might not have noticed if this was in something like lemon bars, but on toast and scores it was disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Wow. Impressive! I think this is great if you have lots of things going on in the kitchen... just a little stir every time the microwave beeps at you, rather than keeping an eye on the stove. I'm really impressed with how easy this came together and that it actually worked! Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Just love it!! Thank you very much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Couldn't be easier to make and really delicious! I found the taste to be quite a 'kick' so I may make it to be more mild next time. A great way to use up surplus lemon juice - it mixes well with ice cream, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I suspended my skepticism and tried it. Super easy and better flavor than the kind from a jar--not to mention much less expensive. Easy to strain through a fine sieve to make it smooooooth. I stirred a little into mascarpone and spread it in a pie shell, then tossed about 3 tablespoons lemon curd with 2 cups of fresh blueberries to go on top. Woowee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHYNYNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
If I didn't see this for myself I would have never believed it. I followed the directions exactly, used the ingredients exactly, and in two minutes flat (seriously!) I had a beautiful, sweet, tart, fresh homemade lemon curd. Remarkable. I used this for the lemon filling in "Lemon Lush," also from this site. I am really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States