Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
i can't believe that a lemon curd that comes together this quickly can be so incredibly perfect! i have found that i prefer the consistency and flavor of a half batch over a full batch, though. this is the only recipe i use now for lemon curd, and i've also tried with lime, and a combination lemon-lime. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
delicious and easy. totally merits its 5-star rating! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
The result from this recipe is really nice. Thanks for providing a good lemon curd recipe that doesn't require extra egg yolks. Need those yolks for my cookies. It's the whites that I have spare. I was too lazy to wait by the microwave....instead I cooked it over the stove on very very low heat. No double boiler setup either. The result was still pretty good slight oil build up at the end. I used it to stuff my cupcakes. Next time I'll be using it for my lemon danish and probably add the butter after removing it from heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Amazing. All the rave reviews are right. I usually buy lemon curd from Trader Joe's and this was just as good or better. Wow. I made half a batch using one whole egg and one egg white. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is amazing- I used it to top off the mini cheesecake recipe from this site. I used a vegetable peeler to zest lemons, then placed the zest and lemon juice in the food processor and pulsed until the peel was pretty fine (I found that much easier than zesting all three lemons). I then added everything into the sugar and eggs. After the 5 min in the microwave, mine was done. I strained it through a sieve and the finished product was a tart, and refreshing lemon curd. I will definitely use this again-- it was so EASY!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
wonderful! what a timesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I found this recipe had too much lemon in it and did not thicken up to the consistency that I need for a filling in a cake. Next time I make it I wall use only 1/2 cup lemon juice and I will add 1/4 cup corn starch to the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I was amazed at how well this worked. I will always make my own lemon curd from now on, this recipe is so simple and turns out wonderful and extremely lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Tart and sweet ,I used a 1/4 of the recipe to put a layer between the lemon cake recipe from this site. I used bottled fresh squezed lemon juice form the grocery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I've died and gone to heaven!!! This recipe is outstanding. It was well worth the bloody knuckle I got from zesting lemons. I'm in LOVE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States