Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Wow! So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This took about 5 minutes but I did add alittle cornstarch b/c it was not getting to the correct consistency. I used them as filling for my lemon cupcakes.. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runnergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Double delicious! I used half sugar/half Splenda with 1/4 tsp corn starch. Couldn't tell the diff from all sugar. Have made this several times and if stir every min with a balloon whisk won't have any problems with egg bits. Mine comes out smooth every time. Good enough to eat in a bowl like pudding!!! Can't stop raving over it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is a great recipe but I preferred to make it on the hob in a saucepan as I got fed up opening and closing the Microwave door,it also gave me more control.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alicante, Communidad Valenciana, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
It's not even cool yet and I can't stop eating it! I can't believe how easy it was. It took 5 or 6 minutes in my microwave and I didn't have a problem with any cooked eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Simple, easy, quick and wonderful flavor. What more could a cook ask for. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Loved the Curd. Here's what I did. I took half of the curd and beat a half of a package of cream cheese into it. I baked Pepperidge Farms puff pastry shells, let them cool, removed the cap from the shell and filled them with the curd and cream cheese mixture. I topped each shell with the plain curd. I put each shell on a small white dessert plate and dropped another dollop of curd beside it in a little design. Made me feel like a gourmet chef. Ha! Thanks so much for the recipe. Oh, I caught my Mother-in-Law eating the left overs with a gigantic spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This recipe is very easy to follow and turned out great for me. However, I was planning on using it as a filling for a cake and it was a much to thin. It turned out more like a ribbon of filling instead of the thick, lemony curd I was hoping for. But with that said, it tasted delicious and to make up for the thin filling, I decorated the plate with some drizzles of the lemond curd before I placed the cake down, so everyone would get a nice taste. Everyone that sampled the cake really enjoyed it and said how great the lemon curd was. Thanks for the recipe---I will definitely use again on other projects!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I read the reviews for this lemon curd and was very excited to make it for the filling of my lemon cake. I was greatly disappointed. It was bad. Too tart with a bad taste. I followed the directions, did not make any changes. Will NOT make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
A little more sour than my family prefers...I think next time I would use less lemon juice...I had no problems whatsoever with the eggs cooking if done exactly as the recipe says to...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Blake Farris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Molalla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States