Microwave Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was incredibly easy and it turned out delicious! I used the microwave at half power for about 6 or 7 minutes and it came out great. I didn't strain through a fine mesh strainer, but would next time because the overall consistency is a little bit gritty. But it's very lemony and very tart. Thanks for the quick and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
EXCELLENT: VERY quick, easy and great tasting!! However, I'd make 1/2 a recipe unless you're serving a lot of people. Makes quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I found this to be a very quick and easy recipe and it was delicious. I used some as a sauce for cheesecake, along with toasted almonds and it was fantastic. Thanks CATSEO for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I was skeptical, but I have repented. This is the easiest, tastiest lemon curd recipe. We make it every St. Patty's day with our soda farls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Perfect as written. Husband dug into it right away with some french bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Easy and delicious! I followed exactly but used bottled lemon juice and skipped the lemon zest (I didn't have any on hand) and it still turned out soooo good! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renaeja
Home Town: Danube, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is just the best recipe, I cooked this for 6 minutes on power level 70. I have just made a croissant and white chocolate cake with lemon curd and it is amazing. Thank you so much for this outstanding recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe was extremely easy. I used the lemon curd to pipe into cupcakes that i made with lemon frosting. Everyone loved the tartness of the lemon curd with the sweetness of the cupcakes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeFACE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Absolutely perfect....Every time....Followed to a T. I fold this into heavy cream for a cake filling for cakes that I do professionally for high end customers who ask for it over and over! You can't go wrong....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I loved this recipe. It was easy and delicious. I added a little bit ground cardamom and use it to flavor my homemade plain yogurt. The kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmamalolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Juice a Lemon

Watch the best, easiest way to juice a lemon, fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States